We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Beer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
dallas, tx
14
Reviewed 9 July 2003

Went to Laredo for tourist trip to Mexico. Hotel is fairly clean. The best part is they have a FREE nightly buffet(chili, chips, and cheese type stuff) with a free keg of beer! The chips and beer were great before the run over the border. Price is cheap at $55 with their disount fiesta rewards membership.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reynoldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVILaredo, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUIZELDA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Busca una habitacion que de hacia la piscina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xicotencatl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUIZELDA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUIZELDA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 147 y 153 son comodos y remodelados
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUAN A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 38 in Laredo
322 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Laredo - I-83 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#9 of 38 in Laredo
177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
4.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
#13 of 38 in Laredo
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Laredo

Address: 5240 San Bernardo Ave, Laredo, TX 78041-5716 (Formerly Americana Inn Laredo)
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Laredo
Price Range: £43 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Laredo, Texas. We are conveniently located near Laredo International Airport via Lloyd Bentsen Hwy/US-59. Our hotel is less than 4 miles from the Republic of the Rio Grande Museum and the International Bridge to Mexico. We are only 0.6 miles from the Mall Del Norte. The nearby dining options are endless with restaurants such as Applebee's, Sirloin Stockade, Taco Palenque, Luby's, Tony Roma's, and Lin's Chinese Restaurant all within 2 miles of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo is the perfect location for you to immerse yourself in the local culture and easy going state of mind. From the moment you walk into the Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo, you will feel welcome. Stay connected with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Our lobby has a traditional old Mexico feel. Join us for a special guest social hour from 6 - 7pm Monday through Friday evenings where we serve snacks and beverages. This pet friendly hotel features 131 spacious guest rooms. All our rooms are equipped with pillow top mattresses, Mini-Fridges, Microwaves, Cable TV with HBO, Hairdryers, Irons, Ironing Boards, Complimentary Local Calls, and Wake-Up Service. Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Fax/Copy Service, a Guest Laundromat, a Vending Machine, and an Ice Machine. We also invite you to enjoy our Outdoor Pool, Game Room, Exercise Facility, Barbecue Grill, and Picnic Area. Meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center are available for all of your business needs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo provides pleasant staff, comfortable accommodations, and affordable rates. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing