We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in League City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel was fine but there was no internet access during the entire stay, this really but a damper on our overall experience. in this day and time, internet access is a necessity because it's how everyone communicates and to ask the guest to go without this service for the entire stay is not acceptable and/or professional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. i sincerely apologized that your experience did not live up to your standars. i know this was an important weekend for you. i hope you will give us another shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We only stay at Hampton Inn and Suites. This one was horrible. No Internet we were told it was available downstairs and we're planning to have it up by evening. But found out is been off for more than a week.
The pool was closed
And the staff knocked on our door during the night. Had two kids with her. Had do not disturb sign out. She could not explain why she was there.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Although we do appreciate your feedback, i am sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay . Our goal at Hampton Inn and Suites is to take care of all our guest, equally and making sure all our moving pieces are aligned to your experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Training and inspections would go a long way. We are building a home on Galveston Island and would probably stay here twice a month but it was so strange to see this poorly run hotel. Over priced too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. We are 100% A.D.A. compliant. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments and please contact us if you would like to discuss further. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Pool broken (in July) wi-fi down the entire stay...if neither of these amenitiies are important to you, then this is your place. Comfortable beds, though. Check in was bumpy but I think the staff was relatively new. All in all a completely average stay...whats up with Hamptons these days? This is my 4th stay in a row that there facilities have been subpar to what I was accustomed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Although we do appreciate your feedback, i am so sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay. Our ultimate goal is to provide great service to each and every one of our guest. i sincerely apologize that you did not receive this. You are extremely important to us and we hope you will give us another shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

stayed here three nights on business, and it's an above average Hampton Inn in decor, furnishings etc. it's located close to many restaurants and shopping, and convenient to I45, between Galveston and Houston. The decor in the hotel is fresh and contemporary looking, and the room was quiet and comfortable.

My only complaint was the wifi was not working during my entire stay. the hotel said they had an issue with this over the last week, but every day I was assured it would be fixed, yet it wasn't. For the business traveler this is a big deal, as we need to work in,our rooms in the evening.

I would stay here again, but only after verifying the wifi is operational. Had they told me this at checkin, I would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Like2cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Although we do appreciate your feedback, i am sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay . Our goal at Hampton Inn and Suites is to take care of all our guest, equally and making sure all our moving pieces are aligned to your experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was the worst Hampton Inn experience that I have ever had.The rooms are very small. There are no fridges in the rooms and the Internet in not functioning. The space in the rooms was so cramped that we could not navigate around the room comfortably without bumping into the furniture in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerley appologize that your experience was not up to your expectactions. Our guest are very important for us and we like to provide that home away from home feeling to each and every one of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Room key was issued & room was not ready. It took 1.75 hrs to get room which was possibly the worse room available. Staff lied upon FOUR times to us as to when room would be done. Post notes saying clean linens were provided for our arrival-how childish! Clerk said housekeeping thought it would be a cute move. Third party booking means third party service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Consuelo T, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Although we do appreciate your feedback, i am so sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory stay. Our ultimate goal is to provide great service to each and every one of our guest. i sincerely apologize that you did not receive this. You are extremely important to us and we hope you will give us another shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
96 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#11 of 17 in Webster
160 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City

Address: 2320 Gulf Fwy S, League City, TX 77573-6738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in League City
Price Range: £74 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City hotel is between Houston and Galveston close to many big companies and attractions. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed in every room. Roomy studio suites with sofa beds are available. There is also an outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston/League City
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City Hotel League City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing