We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“League City trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Loretta F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ElizabethJ39
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Green cloudy pool. Dirty hallways. Bathroom shower falling apart. 3 towels for 4 people, was like pulling teeth to get more. Roaches running around room during night. Non-smoking room smelled HEAVY of smoke. Was told "you get what you paid for" by the MANAGER/OWNER. Have stayed in many Super 8s ...this is Awful compared to any before it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coastalgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us during your last visit.

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever.

We have taken specific pest and rodent control measures so as to see that such an incident never occur in future and along with special training to the hotel staff and manager to ensure to offer the finest hospitality and good amenities.

We hope you will make a note of this and shall choose us once again when you visit our area and see the change.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night prior to our Cruise out of Galveston. Check-in was easy. Does this hotel need better over-all cleaning...Yes! The day we stayed there....a Man was doing the house-keeping (cleaning the rooms)....not to be baised but...I am thinking this may have something to do with the cleanliness?? Do the shower heads need to be changed Yes! We were not expecting much based on the other reviews here but for $55 (on the hotels Web-site) I guess you can't expect the Ritz right? Anyway, our room was decently cleaned. We never use hotel blankets so we just pulled those off. The sheets looked clean. Room had a fridge/microwave/iron/iron board & coffee pot w/cofee/cream/etc. Breakfast consisted of hot/cold cereals/waffles (you make them), juice, yogurt, coffee & pastries. It was ok for being included in the price. Probably would stay here again for 1 night if we needed to.

Room Tip: This restaurant is very close to many restaurants and about 20-25 min. from Galveston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
3.1 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
3 mi away
Budgetel Inn Houston
Budgetel Inn Houston
#381 of 518 in Houston
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 League City-Kemah Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 League City-Kemah Area

Address: 102 Hobbs Rd, League City, TX 77573-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 League City-Kemah Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience value when you stop in at Super 8 League City / Kemah Area hotel. Located off Interstate 45 between Houston and Galveston, our newly renovated hotel puts you within 30 minutes of city attractions and scenic coastal destinations. Downtown League City and Kemah Boardwalk are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 League City-Kemah Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 League City
Super Eight League City
League City Super Eight
League City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing