We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 League City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Construction was going on as unbeknownst to us...sound of hammers during the day. Breakfast left quite a bit to be desired. Waffle kept on sticking on several guests one morning. Staff person said we weren't covering the griddle properly. No yogurt or fresh fruits..muffins came from Little Debbie box as compared to other Super 8's we have stayed in. Could have been worse..could have been better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for this feedback which will be used in our continuous improvement efforts. While we strive to provide a quiet, comfortable experience, we regret that some necessary repairs and construction detracted from your stay and that we fell short of your expectations in other ways. I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies and consider staying with us in the future. This is not an indication of how we usually do business.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room smelled realy bad. There was hair all over the "clean" laundry. It reaks of cigarrettes. I would not recommend this place unless they replace the wet smelly carpet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that a housekeeping issue prevented you from enjoying your stay with us. We check all rooms each day to make sure they are acceptable, and we could probably have moved you to a different room if we had been notified of a problem. Sometimes, smells return after they have been treated and we do not know unless we’re told. In any case, I sincerely apologize to you and hope you’ll try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Room smelt musty probably due to the wet carpet under the refrigerator. Cobwebs on the walls above the windows. Holes in the sheet and bedspread. Bathroom had been updated so thats why the rating is not poor. Breakfast was OK but the waffles stick made a mess gettin them out, the coffee was only coloured water doubt there was any coffee in it. Would not have wanted to pay the non discounted price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleAllen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. We use all comments to help us improve, and we will take this feedback into consideration. Most guests find us a good combination of comfort, amenities and value, but I’m sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We strive for 100 percent satisfaction, and we obviously fell short of that goal in your case.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Bed OK. Pillows horrible. Coffee pot questionably clean. Wouldn't take a bath in the tub. No shampoos or conditioners.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment on our League City Super 8. I’m sorry that you were not 100 percent satisfied with the cleanliness of the property or with the pillows. We take cleanliness and the quality of our linens very seriously. While we satisfy many guests each week, we are unfortunately not yet meeting our goal of complete customer satisfaction -- a goal toward which we work every day. Please try us again if you’re in the area again. You’ll find that we’re getting better every day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Reserved room two months in advance for ball tournament. My sons team changed tournament from League City Texas to Lafayette La. so i called to cancel or move to new location. They would not help in anyway. I tried to do this a month before my reservation. Instead of trying to help there customers they would rather lose them for life. I will never stay at any Super 8 again. What really bites me is that i booked this through Wyndam's web site. and they would not try to help either, they said the hotel manager was the only one who could help me, and yes he was a foreigner. In the end, i paid two nights at the Super 8, which I never stepped foot in the hotel and had to purchase another room in la. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPER 8 HA HA

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting about our hotel even though you never stayed with us. Our goal is 100 percent customer satisfaction, and we will accept nothing less. If you have unresolved issues with our Super 8 in League City, please contact me directly or contact Super 8, if you prefer. We want the issue to be resolved. I don’t see how cancelling a reservation a month before the stay would be a problem. I apologize for any inconvenience you have suffered.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
3.1 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Webster
Comfort Suites Webster
#11 of 17 in Webster
157 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
3.0 mi away
Budgetel Inn Houston
Budgetel Inn Houston
#377 of 518 in Houston
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 League City-Kemah Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 League City-Kemah Area

Address: 102 Hobbs Rd, League City, TX 77573-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 League City-Kemah Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience value when you stop in at Super 8 League City / Kemah Area hotel. Located off Interstate 45 between Houston and Galveston, our newly renovated hotel puts you within 30 minutes of city attractions and scenic coastal destinations. Downtown League City and Kemah Boardwalk are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 League City-Kemah Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 League City
Super Eight League City
League City Super 8
League City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing