We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel was nice and clean, front desk person was very nice. One drawback is since the rooms are all inside we only had two exits and the secure door was not locking correctly. Breakfast is limited due to I believe there being several restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for expressing your approval of our clean, nice hotel and the excellent staff we employ. We’re proud to be an interior corridor hotel and comply gladly with local fire codes. We also satisfy many guests with our breakfast options, but we understand if you prefer to go to a restaurant. We hope you will be staying with us again if your travels bring you to the League City area again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked a block of several rooms. Out of 5 rooms, 4 people had to switch due to the overwhelming odor of stale cigarettes and nastyness (the fifth requested a switch but was very rudely denied). In the second room I was given, it did not smell of cigarettes, it just smelled dirty. The sheets were stained, one bed had what appeared to be pubic hair (as if the sheets were still on from the last "guest"). Second bed had blood stains and cigarette burns.
Another room in our block had fecal matter on the comforter and a loaded syrenge was located on top of one of the picture frames.
I left this place after 5 minutes and would not stay there. This place is HORRIBLE and I feel dirty just from being inside. If this is your only choice, sleep in the car!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving comments despite not staying with us. We satisfy hundreds of guests each month, and I’m sincerely sorry that we could not satisfy you despite our efforts to make you as comfortable as possible. I hope you found acceptable accommodations elsewhere and enjoyed your time in League City.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Construction was going on as unbeknownst to us...sound of hammers during the day. Breakfast left quite a bit to be desired. Waffle kept on sticking on several guests one morning. Staff person said we weren't covering the griddle properly. No yogurt or fresh fruits..muffins came from Little Debbie box as compared to other Super 8's we have stayed in. Could have been worse..could have been better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for this feedback which will be used in our continuous improvement efforts. While we strive to provide a quiet, comfortable experience, we regret that some necessary repairs and construction detracted from your stay and that we fell short of your expectations in other ways. I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies and consider staying with us in the future. This is not an indication of how we usually do business.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room smelled realy bad. There was hair all over the "clean" laundry. It reaks of cigarrettes. I would not recommend this place unless they replace the wet smelly carpet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that a housekeeping issue prevented you from enjoying your stay with us. We check all rooms each day to make sure they are acceptable, and we could probably have moved you to a different room if we had been notified of a problem. Sometimes, smells return after they have been treated and we do not know unless we’re told. In any case, I sincerely apologize to you and hope you’ll try us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
3.1 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
96 reviews
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
3 mi away
Budgetel Inn Houston
Budgetel Inn Houston
#381 of 518 in Houston
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 League City-Kemah Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 League City-Kemah Area

Address: 102 Hobbs Rd, League City, TX 77573-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 League City-Kemah Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience value when you stop in at Super 8 League City / Kemah Area hotel. Located off Interstate 45 between Houston and Galveston, our newly renovated hotel puts you within 30 minutes of city attractions and scenic coastal destinations. Downtown League City and Kemah Boardwalk are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 League City-Kemah Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 League City
Super Eight League City
League City Super 8
League City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing