We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here last year in May 2013 and it was just awful. Rooms were unsanitary with black mold, and hotel staffed lied to us about vacancy when asked for a room change. Only after an angry phone call to Corporate did they agree to switch our room (a vacancy magically appeared). The second room was only slightly less moldy than the first.

If you want to stay at a place where they would lie to your face without flinching, this is the place to be.

Stay away!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the comments even though they refer to a stay that was more than a year ago. Since that time, we’ve changed and improved the property in many ways and are better than ever. We hope guests will judge us based on what they find at our clean, comfortable hotel today rather than on recent comments about a stay in the distant past. We’ve always satisfied most guests completely, but we’re now doing an even better job.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    48
    80
    49
    75
See reviews for
158
50
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

After the initial language barrier-all was fine. BOOK ONLINE. (cheaper this way). Indoor pool and hot tub, clean room, CHEAP. One minute walk to Cracker Barrel. Try not to notice weird color scheme-I dare you!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The window lock in my initial room on the 1st floor was broken off. There was a modified broom handle as a replacement, yet it was too short to do any good. Moved to a 2nd floor room to find that the room's window lock was also broken off and there was not "replacement" lock. There was no light switch panel on the main light switch which my 9 yr old son flipped on when we walked in the second room. Both rooms had multi outlet plugs into the existing outlets and were loaded down with many cords. The day front desk employee lied on multiple occasions to our faces. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: No room is safe in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnoxSoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m terribly sorry that some maintenance issues detracted from your stay. All repairs are handled by experts and comply with local ordinances and state laws, so you can be sure our rooms are as safe as they are comfortable and affordable. Still, I apologize if anything made you uncomfortable. I hope you’ll try us again in the future as we’re always improving, getting better and better each day.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This review is from my view point, being completely honest. Poor service (rude attitude and contradictory to what ever I said). Poor breakfast. Awful smell all over the place. They took advantage of my dad overcharging him since he doesn't speak English well enough. They placed me in a smoking room even that there were two children with me, they refused to change the room. I'd not stay there ever again, I'd not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelmastir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We try to provide expert service and great accommodations in every case, but we realize we sometimes fall short. For that, I apologize. Please understand that any lapses you experienced are unusual and not an indication of how we usually do business. Please try us again in the future to see how we’re changing and improving.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

You stay here for the same reasons I did: it's near the interstate and it's really cheap (~$60/night). The rooms are very big, clean, and pretty quiet. The staff are curt and abrupt, and the hallways and lobby smell oniony. But, for your pennies, it's just fine.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlr3703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you find us to be a good value. I’m sorry that you didn’t find an experience that exceeded your expectations, however. We’re proud of the combination of value and amenities we provide along with expert, personal service. If you didn’t experience that, I’m terribly sorry. In any case, I hope to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was the most unfriendly hotel staff that I have ever encountered towards kids. They also want what they want and will not listen to any request that you may have or need. THE ATT. OF MY WAY OR THE HIGHWAY IS WHAT YOU WILL GET.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8leaguecity, Webmaster at Super 8 League City-Kemah Area, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving feedback for us. I’m terribly sorry that you had an unpleasant customer service experience at our hotel. We take genuine pride in the quality of our staff and feel bad that we did not serve you in the best way possible. I hope you will forgive us for this shortcoming and allow us to serve you again when you’re in the area. I apologize to you once again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near League City
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites League City
Candlewood Suites League City
#3 of 4 in League City
94 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/League City
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 League City-Kemah Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 League City-Kemah Area

Property: Super 8 League City-Kemah Area
Address: 102 Hobbs Rd, League City, TX 77573-3580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > League City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in League City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 League City-Kemah Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience value when you stop in at Super 8 League City / Kemah Area hotel. Located off Interstate 45 between Houston and Galveston, our newly renovated hotel puts you within 30 minutes of city attractions and scenic coastal destinations. Downtown League City and Kemah Boardwalk are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 League City-Kemah Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 League City
Super Eight League City
League City Super 8
League City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing