We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dress Your Own Burger”
Review of Burger House

Burger House
Ranked #26 of 159 Restaurants in League City
Restaurant details
Ssandydavis@aol.com
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Dress Your Own Burger”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Located on League City's Main St. just a few blocks east of the Gulf Frwy, this Korean-owned burger house has been serving serious burgers for many years. Pride of ownership is apparent in this clean, tidy family-run operation. Burgers are made from good quality lean meat. They have borrowed a couple ideas from Fuddrucker's, a Houston burger institution: the buns taste exactly like the fresh-baked ones at Fudd's and there is a salad bar where you dress your own burger just like you like it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like a mini-FuddRuckers, add your own sides to your burger - good!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We really like to add our own sides (they have a good selection), & that's how it's done here! The burger are really good, made to order. Kids meal is plenty for most women, even with a healthy appetite. Fries & onions rings are really good. We've gone here for years!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Burgers are well seasoned and toppings are always fresh. The service is quick and easy. Love the Korean BBQ sandwich when I am not in the mood for a burger!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cew826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fuddruckerish on a small scale”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The burgers here are very good and I prefer them to the well-known chain brands. The buns are really good and pretty much like Fuddruckers buns. The fixings you put on yourself from a bar like Fuddruckers also. Great fries as well. Friendly service. They do have a drive through but I don't like to use it because the burgers are so big and juicy they are hard to eat in the car.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Burger near home”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I wasn't expecting much judging from the outside but when you walk in, you order your burger either as 1/4, 1/3 or 1/2 pound and you pick the kind of beef you want. It's cooked to order and you add your "dressings" at the bar. This was a really good burger with really good fries. In fact, I'd eat a burger here before Five Guys (even though I love the Five Guys beef) because the french fries were awesome.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ThreeofUs1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger House also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Burger House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing