We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
64
24
9
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
24
9
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitedee deemiss ritahome away from homefront deskfresh cookiesindoor poolliving spaceabsolutely stay here againmakes a differencevista ridge mallbreakfast includedbooked roomsevery morninga great place to staythree nightsbasketball court
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week. We had numerous problems with the air conditiioner leaking in our room. The floor was constantly wet and there was mold growing on the floor. By the time we left, we were all feeling sick. We had told them about the leak, they came the next day to change the air filter. Then realized the floor was wet and said they would bring in some fans, that never happened until the day before we left. Actually, that is when the a/c repair man came to repair our a/c that was leaking. We stayed there with mulitple families and others had some of the same complaints as well as the rotten egg smell as well. On another note, our toilet kept stopping up and we weren't able to get anyone to unclog it, finally, they gave us a plunger and told us to do it ourselves. I thought the Residence Inn with the Marriot name would be a nice hotel, however, I felt like this was a total waste of money!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripreview131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to identify areas of improvement. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you had with the AC and toilet in your room, but even more so, about the lack of response by our team. We strive to provide each of our guests with excellent service. I can assure you that this is not typical of this hotel nor the Residence Inn brand. Your comments have been discussed with our team and we are diligently working to make sure that situations like yours do not occur again. Although we cannot make up for the experience that you already had, we invite you back in hopes that you may allow us the opportunity to make it right.

Sincerely,
Wendy D
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I am currently at this hotel and everyone in our group is having MULTIPLE issues regarding ROTTEN EGG SMELL coming through vents into rooms! Managers are only MOVING guests around the problem! The current manager states this is an ongoing issue with SEWER and then said maybe grease from kitchen! This is a gas issue that could be related to H2S and a bad gas cap!!!!!! Four families have moved rooms but the odor is spreading!! The first incident was at noon its now 11:00PM and they have not had the issue professionally serviced!! My room has water all over the floor from a faulty air conditioner....this hotel is a disaster the management will not address a rotten smell it made one parent feel faint and light headed???? DO NOT COME HERE!!! We are stuck its 11:00 also I have called Marriott's main number and nobody answers! Will call health dept tomorrow as they are closed too!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT COME!!!! Will add picture later of water on floor and their fix is towels...no professional called for rotten egg smell spreading through air vents
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mytwobuckaroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest,
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. I want to assure you a service company was called out to address your concern, but were unable to arrive on site until Monday. We hope with our efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will try us again next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely,
Wendy U
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We have stayed here at least twice a year for the past 6 years to attend races at the Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth. Six months ago we decided to stay at a Marriott closer to the track. We will never do that a again! There was just no comparison to the Residence Inn in Lewisville. We came back to Lewisville this past weekend and we are there to stay. The staff is so accomodating to our group of 8 to 10, they go the extra mile to take care of us. The facilities inside and out are well maintained and clean. The food staff is so awesome! I found out "the grass is not greener on the other side of the track"!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimipeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

In the twelve months, I have spent almost over 50 nights at this hotel. I kept coming back because the hotel staff were always friendly and helpful, no matter the need. The hotel is clean and the location is convenient to shopping, eating and other activity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is the only hotel in the area I could find that offers two bedroom suites with a king bed in each bedroom. Each bedroom has a full size bathroom which was very helpful. The couch pulls out to a full size bed. There were six of us in the room and it was very comfortable. They offer dinner Monday-Thursday. The night we were there they were serving chicken strips, mashed potatoes and biscuits. We didn't eat dinner but we saw several families eating there. Very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjlowe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews