We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay - very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at TownePlace Suites while work was being done on our home. The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We were unable to get a king bed as they said they are usually book well in advance and have a waiting list. Even though it is an extended stay hotel, the rooms were cleaned every day and towels refreshed as needed. I would have preferred a room with a separate seating area, but our room was all that was available at the time. I would definitely recommend the TownePlace Suites and would definitely stay there again if needed. The breakfast was basic scrambled eggs and waffles. The breakside side rotated between sausage and potatoes. There was also an assortment of pastries/muffins/bread/yogurt, etc.The desk staff was very polite and greeted the guests as they walked by during the day. Check-in/out was very smooth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pup1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Many thanks for the great review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It means a lot when a guest says they would both stay with us again and recommend our hotel to others. While I'm sorry that we did not have your preferred room and bed type available, I'm glad to see that our accommodations and services met your needs, and that my team was warm and welcoming. If there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please let us know!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
2013 Marriott Chairman's Award Winner for Guest Satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

super clean, close to everything you could want, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable. we reserved a 2 bedroom suite and it was great. 2 dedicated rooms with queen beds, a living room area and full kitchen. i would easily stay here again. the front desk was even able to save me some money over my booking.com reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macbigdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Many thanks for the wonderful review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad to see the two-bedroom suites met your needs, and we agree that the extra space makes for a relaxing stay. I'm especially pleased my team was helpful with your reservation, as we want every guest to feel welcome.

It's our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
2013 TownePlace Suites Platinum & Chairman's Award winner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We will definitely stay here again with it being so conveniently located right next to the mall and dozens of great places to eat. Only 30 min to the zoo, aquarium or downtown. It was a really great value for a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen. Just the right amount of space for 2 adults and 2 kid.... And of course, it has a small heated outdoor pool! Staff was friendly and helpful. It was super-duper clean and new looking. We didn't make it to breakfast this stay, but it looked great!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

What a fantastic review, and we're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Our two-bedroom suites are indeed nice for a family of four, as everyone has extra space to relax. And how nice you were able to enjoy some time in the pool! With all of these sporadic cold snaps, the heated pool has been a popular amenity recently.

Many thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in 2 different rooms while here, a spacious 2 queen bedroom and a 2 bedroom suite. Both were very spacious and came with full kitchens (regular size fridge, dishwashers, microwaves, stoves, cabinets and the suite even had a oven!) Everything was very new and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Front desk was very helpful.

Location was easy to get to and had loads of shopping and restaurants nearby.

We swam in the heated outdoor pool everyday. It was very clean & fun with jets of water streaming in the air.

Complimentary breakfast was average and handy. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 2 rooms suites were very spacious and not very costly. Worth it for the extra space & privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

What a wonderful review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Glad to hear our accommodations met your needs, and that you were comfortable throughout your stay. Our heated pool is indeed a great amenity, especially during these January cold snaps! Above all, we're happy that you would stay with us again, as my team and I work hard to ensure that every guest checks out with the intent to return.

Many thanks for the great feedback, and we hope to see you soon.

Happy New Year,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Award-winning TownePlace Suites hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful but modest. I love very staying at new and very clean hotels this one has it all. Great rooms albeit a bit small though. Kitchen area plenty of closet space a great pool and more. Will stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank pdqgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Many thanks for the great comments, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like our accommodations and services met your needs, and glad you were able to enjoy some time at our pool.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy Holidays,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Award-winning TownePlace Suites hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

only a 1 night stay so my review touches only on the aspects of
the hotel that i encountered during my brief time there.

check in was smooth even as i needed to change from my reserved
king bed room to one with 2 queens. front desk was super helpful and
it was very quick.

while the room type was being changed, i meandered over to the coffee station and poured myself a fresh, steaming hot cup. mind you this was at 8pm. and after a long drive, i needed that cup so i could rally for dinner.

room was super clean. property looked new, but not sure when it was opened. small kitchen would have been awesome had i needed to stay
for a longer time. huge desk / dining table was impressive. had i been here on business it would have been an outstanding workspace. never
seen a bigger work surface in any hotel regardless of price point.

overall, room was excellent.

wi-fi was outstanding.

property was very close to several eating establishments.

even though property is near the mall and close to I-35E, it is
situated just far enough away that those things are not obtrusive
to the guest at the hotel.

highly recommend and looking forward to staying again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank viperman155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Many thanks for the wonderful review, and on behalf of my team, I thank you for choosing our hotel. Very glad you enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodations and services met your needs - including our fresh coffee available 24/7! We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and it was our pleasure having you as our guest.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy Holidays,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Award-winning TownePlace Suites hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while travelling with my husband on business. I stayed at the hotel during the day to work, which was a GREAT setup. Large desk, fast WIFI, comfortable room, kitchen, bed, bath. The mall was right around the corner, as well as tons of food options. Busy area & local to everything you'll need. Super clean hotel, gym eqipment was good, quiet rooms...

Nice stay!

Room Tip: 2nd floor & up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauralanglois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Many thanks for the great review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you got some work done, and that our accommodations and services met your needs. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of what the area has to offer; we're fortunate to be located close to so many restaurants and shopping.

It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Award-Winning TownePlace Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville

Address: 731 E Vista Ridge Mall Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067-8340
Region: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#5 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing