We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our default hotel for Dallas area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
166 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Our default hotel for Dallas area.”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Any time we need a place to stay in the Dallas area, we pick this Hampton Inn. It's new and easy to access at the intersection of I-35E and 121. The mall and plenty of eating places are less than a five-minute drive (you could even walk). Safe location, reasonably quiet (you don't hear traffic), new and clean. We stayed at the Hilton next door and got less for more money. This is a great value.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the highest floor. No chance of noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRM_Auburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    105
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
151
70
19
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Nice and clean with a great location. I loved the modern feel. The morning breakfast was above par for what I am use to getting at this level of hotel.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank onajetplaneDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Me and my sister stayed at Hampton for 1 week! The room is very good, the bathroom very big and the breakfast amazing! The location is perfect if you are working in Lewisville area.
But dont get the wrong Idea! This is a 3* hotel with 3* service! The housekeeping changed our towels every day, but she didnt clean the sink on the bathroom... And after 6 nights, the tv was with with a lot of Dusty on it, that we could see a movie.
But definitely we gonna go back, for a cheap hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buinaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I recently had my wedding at this hotel. In how many ways can I rave about this wonderful hotel?

1. Customer Service
The General Manager Cynthia Young went above and beyond to make sure my special day was memorable. She coordinated catering, decorations, and driver service. The meeting room was transformed to a quaint Parisienne scene. Her staff went out of their way to make sure everything I needed was prepared. Her housekeeping Gloria made a tremendous in helping coordinate and execute the lovely decorations. And our bartender for the night Sade was a energetic firecracker.

2. Lodging
An amazing value for the money. It is newly built and the rooms are tastefully decorated with a modern flair. The hotel lobby is warm and a great gathering place.

3. Location
The location is only minutes from the DFW airport with shopping literally right in the backdoor. And there are a ton of dining options just down the street from the hotel.

Be it business, pleasure, or even celebrating your special day, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eljayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Stayed in this hotel for the NASCAR night race weekend.
Hotel is still very very new! Furniture both in the lobby and in the room is very modern! Newest furniture I've seen in a hotel!
Staff was very very friendly and the front desk girl was always ready to be helpful.
They have a small store for you to buy microwave dinners, snacks and soda, which I find very useful, and with very very reasonable prices, I'll say regular grocery store prices.
They keep refilling breakfast bar through the entire time, as I went down very late but still found everything available.
Best Hampton Inn ever!! Even much much better than lots of Hiltons that I know.

Highly recommended for NASCAR weekend if you are coming from Oklahoma or any state north of Texas. Just take I35N from TMS and Exit 74 and then head west through Cross Timbers Rd. Didnt find any traffic and made it quite fast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayotnaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Breakfast area very clean and a wide assortment of menu items. Comfortable seating and did not have to rush to beat the crowd.. Staff is friendly, helpful as well as hotel is close to shopping and a wide variety of restaurants. Downtown Dallas easily accessible from hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emontalvogc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Great new hotel with modern decor and spacious rooms in a great location!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ali432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Address: 2650 Lake Vista Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#3 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located off I-35 next to the Vista Ridge Mall in Lewisville, Texas. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free WiFi. Relax in our outdoor pool, get a workout in our fitness center, or catch up on work in our business center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Lewisville-Vista Ridge Mall Hotel Lewisville
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Lewisville-Vista Ridge Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing