We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

While I've always had good experiences at Hampton Inns, this one in particular stood out. The staff were excellent and the breakfast crew were outstanding. Clean rooms, nice quiet atmosphere, easy to get where we needed to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TexasMasterGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We appreciate such a wonderful review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our daily breakfast – we have such wonderful ladies working the breakfast each day. I will share your comments with all of the staff so they can enjoy them as well. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your future stays more enjoyable. Again, thank you for staying at Hampton Inn and Suites! We enjoy having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

we were in a king bed suite with sleeper sofa. It was very nice and roomy. Had to ask for extra towels but front desk handled that quickly. would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was pretty good, parking was better than normal and seems like a safe location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for your comments. At Hampton we strive on making each guest feel comfortable and safe. My team will certainly enjoy reading your feedback, and should there ever be anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Inn and Suites in Lewisville again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was very pleased with this Hampton Inn. I've never been disappointed with their friendly staff and helpfulness. This is the first time of used the one at Vista Ridge. I would surely recommend it to another visitor. I have family in the area and hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you very much for the great review, and we’re so glad you’ve enjoyed our hotel on all of your visits! Guest feedback is always appreciated, and it’s always nice to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again. If there is anything we can do to make your future stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let me know.


Sincerely,

Ginger Smith
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was a very nice hotel, the breakfast was wonderful and had a nice variety. All the food was delicious and they did not run out. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I have very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites. I am very pleased to know that the breakfast was enjoyed by you and your family. I will be sure to pass the comments on to our wonderful breakfast staff.

We certainly enjoyed reading your comments, as we all work hard to provide an excellent experience for our guests. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn and Suites!

Sincerely,

Ginger Smith
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The great thing about staying at Hampton is the consistency of a quality stay. This particular Hampton has a great, hot breakfast, clean and quiet rooms, and the staff are always professional and greet you with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jo Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for the great review, and we’re so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing your review with our Housekeeping and Breakfast departments so they can enjoy them as well. Guest feedback is always appreciated.

We certainly enjoyed reading your comments, as we all work hard to provide an excellent experience for our guests. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn and Suites!

Sincerely,

Ginger Smith
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I always stay at this Hampton Inn when in town. It is convenient to just about everything and the staff is excellent. The rooms are always clean and the beds are soooo comfortable. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for the great review. At Hampton we pride ourselves on guest satisfaction. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stays each time you are in Lewisville. If there is anything I can do to make your future stays more enjoyable, please let us know. Our staff is looking forward to your return stay!

Sincerely,
Sincerely,

Ginger Smith
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We like Hampton Inn & Suites, and this location is a reason why. We initially walked into our room and the A/C and refrigerator were not working. They immediately moved us to a new room, and brought us a fan, in case the room was not cool enough for us, and because it faced south and they wanted us to be comfortable.

The room was huge and laid out very efficiently. There was a desk in the middle of the room which extended from the exterior wall into the room and separated the couch from the bed. The closet was very large and had plenty of space for our clothes to hang and bags to be stored.

The toilet and shower were separated from the sink so getting ready was made easier for multiple people, and in addition to the sink counter, there was another counter near the door to the room, which had a sink and mirror and could and was used as a second counter for getting ready. It was very nice.

The breakfast area was probably one of the nicest I have seen with ample seating and a very nice serving area, which could be closed off after hours with the seating area still available to be used as a lounge.

One of the more interesting items was the wall opposite the elevators. There is a thin Plexiglas tank with bubbles and LED lighting that changes colors. My children were enthralled with this and ran to it every time we had to take the elevator.

The pool was really great for families, as it had a zero entry area and kids area, then a swimming area, and lastly a hot tub.

The main lobby toilets were even the cleanest I have every seen and smelled great.

They obviously take great pride in this establishment and keep it well maintained and in good working order. I would most definitely stay with my family here again, and probably will sooner than later.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctrknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thanks very much for the great review, my team and I are very excited that we were able to provide you with such outstanding service. That is fantastic feedback, and we’ve all enjoyed reading your comments. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy every aspect of the hotel, including our complimentary breakfast.

Thank you again, and should there be anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please let us know. We all look forward to seeing you again at Hampton Inn and Suites in Lewisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall

Address: 2650 Lake Vista Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#3 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range: £76 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located off I-35 next to the Vista Ridge Mall in Lewisville, Texas. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free WiFi. Relax in our outdoor pool, get a workout in our fitness center, or catch up on work in our business center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas/Lewisville-Vista Ridge Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Lewisville-Vista Ridge Mall Hotel Lewisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing