We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taste of Asia

Taste of Asia
Ranked #97 of 286 Restaurants in Lewisville
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ohio
Level Contributor
240 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

TripAdvisor has the wrong location for this restaurant on the map, making it a bit difficult to find. Hopefully they can correct that. I ordered the pad thai and it seemed bland. It wasn't bad, just not exciting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank R0b3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not authentic, but thats okay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I love Chinese food, both the traditional kind and the Americanized version. Taste of Asia definitely falls in the Amercanized category. I love this place! The food is always flavorful! I've tried their rolls which are about the same as most places. The Volcano roll was a real treat but might be too greasy/oily for some tastes. The beef lo mein is often dry but has plenty of flavor. I just add soy sauce or mix in the sauce from their General Tso's chicken. If you are looking for the typical Chinese takeout fare then this is the place. If you are looking for the more traditional Chinese flavor you will likely be disappointed. I highly recommend trying this place regardless of your preference.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelsTX79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lajitas, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The food is good, the portions are generous and the waitstaff is ALWAYS cheerful. I love their Cashew Chicken and Egg Drop Soup. I haven't eaten "real" chinese food in China but for my taste this one is hands down the winner in comparison to other oriental restaurants in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sterri1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, good ambience, I like this”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I often eat in this restaurant. The food is good, fast service, good ambience and also quite reasonable.
My favorites are Chicken wrap and Kung pao chicken and shrimp with fried rice.
I would like if they add duck to their menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank anindita7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic mix!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

This resturant serves a variety of Asian cuisine, Thai, sushi, Chinese, and "creative". They always impress with serving size, service, and price. More importantly...quality. The tastes here will amaze anyone. Be careful- spicy means spicy!! Absolutely visit this place. I do whenever in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gromets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Asia also viewed

 
Lewisville, TX
 

Been to Taste of Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing