We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a bargain”
Review of Cinemark Movies 8

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinemark Movies 8
Ranked #5 of 15 Fun & Games in Lewisville
Attraction details
DALLAS
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really a bargain”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you don't have to see a movie when it 1st opens, this place is great at only a buck or 2, depending on the day/time. Even the popcorn is usually great. The movies that get here quicker, are usually the ones you will be glad you didn't spend $10 to see!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JOHNKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    10
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad for $1 Admission”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Cheaper than the other ones you have to pay a lot for. It's not the best movie house but it is okay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mramosyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Wow I had a great time at this movie theater the people in the food area were very polite I was help by the young man named Marcus who was very nice and helpful, glad I got that awesome experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariehudson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Dollar Theater with Pricier Concessions”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

For a dollar theater, I was really impressed. I expected it to be run down, and it wasn't. We saw a 3D movie on Friday night for $4 a piece. The concessions are a little more expensive. I would say $0.25-$1 more expensive depending on what you are getting, but if you don't buy concessions it's great! The theater was clean, everything seemed to be working, the chairs were comfortable, and the theater was sloped for better viewing (not stadium though). I plan on visiting this theater 1-2 times a month.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacations4kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best for the least when you want to see a movie”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This movie house is a great place to see an almost first run movie. It works great for seniors and those with hearing impairments because they have headsets. They have wide aisle to move in and out. The screen can be viewed from any seat. There are places for wheelchairs in each of the many theaters in this movie house. The seats are very comfortable and have enough room to cross your legs without disturbing the customer in front or next to you. The cost is great for everyone, especially for seniors. I took some nearby seniors to the movies and were so surprised at the cost, that each wanted a receipt to prove that it was that cheap. It was good feeling and fun for all. Have fun and enjoy a good movie.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinemark Movies 8 also viewed

 

Been to Cinemark Movies 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing