We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
251 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good value and clean”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at this property for the weekend. The property is dated but very clean. All the employee's we came in contact with were very friendly. It has went thru a recent redo also. So the rooms are fresh. Fairly new carpet and AC units. Nice fixtures and very compfy chairs. Fridg. and microwave. New flat screens. Lots of channels. Free internet. Free parking. Free breakfast. Don't expect a whole lot, it is the Fairfield level. But we were full and happy. Very nice, allbe it small bathroom and shower, but great water pressure and nice shower head. The sink is outside of the shower and toilet room. We like that. The only con's I will give the hotel is that from some other reviews it was stated that the hot tub water was not hot. We always use this area. The hot tub temp. was only lukewarm at best. And it was in need of cleaning. There was a slight smell. I called the front desk to ask if the temp could be brought up to normal. She stated that it would be easy and she would have the Maintenance man turn it up. It never happened. It would be wise for a hotel that has bad reviews on a situation like this that can be easily remedied, to make that easy adjustment. Also, the ice machine on the 3rd. floor did not work and there was no ice machine on the 2nd. floor. If your looking for a good, clean hotel in this area for under a hundred bucks, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor. There is not ice machine on the 2nd floor. And the one on the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mur018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    29
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
6
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butte, North Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have no complaints about this hotel. It was clean, the beds comfortable, the staff helpful, and breakfast was great!
Me and my sister, along with 15 other family members, stayed here during the FCS Football Championship game weekend (GoBison!). It was really easy to get to Toyota Stadium from here. If I need to stay in the area again, I will defiantly come back.
The continental breakfast had prepared Jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches, make your own waffles, fruit, muffins, cereal, juice, milk and coffee. It was a great spread. I was diffidently not hungry when I left in the mornings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay at this Fairfield Inn. We asked for and were accommodated with connecting rooms. The kids had their space and TV and mom and dad had their space and TV. As others have stated, the hotel was clean and quiet. The folks that we spoke with were friendly and helpful. We chose this hotel primarily because of location, breakfast, and the indoor pool. The location was good for us and convenient to shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed the waffles, breakfast sandwiches, and coffee among other offerings at the complimentary breakfast. The kids enjoyed a couple of visits to the pool the first day we were there. Unfortunately, the next morning there was a "Pool Closed" sign on the door to the pool. I asked how long it would be closed and was told it would be closed a couple of hours due to chemicals being added. I thought this odd that it would be done during the stated pool open hours instead of at night when the pool was closed. It never did reopen which was disappointing for the kids. Upon further inquiry, I was told there was a broken part and they were waiting for someone to fix it. I understand things happen but we were disappointed since one of the reasons we chose this hotel was because of the indoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel was a good value, good location, and quiet. The staff was also nice. I am not handicap, but I did notice the hotel really tried to cater to folks that were. The room also included a mini fridge and microwave which a lot of newer hotels seem to be doing away with. Nice flat screen tv and the free wifi was very helpful as my husband was working for our room all day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana,Texas
Level Contributor
506 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I've stayed at another Fairfield Inn in the DFW area, but I must say that I much prefer this one. Why? As stated above, it has clean, quiet and affordable rooms even though it is close to Interstate 35. It is also close to the Vista Ridge Mall, great shops and restaurants. I loved, loved the fact that it was next to my favorite warehouse club where I was able to shop for Christmas goodies and buy affordable gas!
I was especially pleased that i was able to use my Marriott Rewards Points for my two night stay!

Directions from DFW Airport: Exit Airport North, Continue on 121 North (Toll Road), Exit Lake Vista Drive, Left at Lake Vista Drive, The Fairfield Inn is on the Right!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filmbuffintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Here for the weekend. Pros: free parking, very good continental breakfast, free wifi, new flat screen and the room is clean. Cons: older property, beds not so comfy and towels are hard and scratchy. It does have a fitness center and indoor pool. For the value it is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melindaclare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The best handicapped accessible hotel room I have stayed in. Very roomy, clean, comfortable beds. We had a variety of breakfast choices to select from during breakfast hour. Staff were friendly and courteous to my family. We were pleased with the location and the service we received.

DH, Columbus, Ga.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drucilla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Hi Drucilla H! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to know our location, staff, cleanliness, and the handicap accessable room exceeded your expectations. Your friends here at the Fairfield Inn of Lewisville, TX are looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
#10 of 23 in Lewisville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Address: 2697 Lake Vista Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067-3888 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dallas Lewisville)
Region: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#8 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas/Lewisville has completed a multi-million renovation to upgrade and expand the guest public areas and guest rooms. The hotel provides guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. This Dallas/Lewisville hotel offers spacious rooms and suites that include large flat screen TVs and free WiFi. Hotel services include a 24-hour business center, meeting facilities, The Market for convenient food offerings 24 hours a day, and a 24-hour fitness center. Unwind after a long day in the hotel’s indoor heated pool and space. Enjoy social gatherings on the fresh outdoor patio or in the hotel’s great room. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of offerings to please every palate. Kid-friendly offerings, too! The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas/Lewisville is conveniently located off 35E & TX121, near prominent businesses, vibrant shopping, dining, and popular local hot spots. Many area attractions nearby or just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Fairfield Inn Lewisville
Fairfield Lewisville
Lewisville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing