We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
62
46
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
46
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineroom refrigeratorquality choicessink mirrorstayed for two nightsvista ridge mallhotel is locatedthe staff was super friendlylots of restaurantsbreakfast attendantfantastic stayvery nice hotelstay there againbusiness travelbiscuits and gravybreakfast areafree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel seem nice, well kept , and the staff was friendly and professional. Everything seemed fine until we slept in the bed. Both my wife and I were eaten up in Bed Bug bites. We only stayed one night (Thank GOD) I would ask for my money back but we got the room free as part of a rewards program. At least I didnt have to pay for the infestation of our clothes and luggage and being eaten alive.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroy2003, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hi Andrew,

I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your most recent stay with our hotel. I would very much like to speak with you about this previous stay so that I can assure this issue is addressed in the appropriate manner as soon as possible. If you could call the hotel at your earlist convenience at 972-459-8000, it would be very much appreciated. Thank you - Mr. Smith - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was a very nice hotel for the last leg of our trip. We were surprised to find a fold out couch complete with bed linens stored in a zipped bag, after requesting to change to a double bed room from our king room that we had reserved. (No double rooms were available). The couch proved very convenient, since we also had our 3 year old grandson with us. He was very excited that the room was so spacious and had room for him to play on the floor. The bathroom area is very elegant with high end shampoos and lotions. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, and the staff was very friendly. I never expected to find this nice of a place for the money we paid. This is a great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroy2003, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Debbie M,

On behalf of our entire team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lewisville we appreciate the lovely compliments. We enjoy reading when our guest stay experience exceeds their expectations! We hope that you will choose us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was there for a 3 day stay and elevator was out of order the whole time. the breakfast was under cooked everyday....but the room was clean and Bryan at front desk gave good customer service. I would call prior to stay to make sure elevator is working.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JCM1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroy2003, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear JCM1969,

We are very sorry that that our elevator was out order for those 3 days during your stay. I am equally disappointed that you did not find our complimentary hot breakfast to your satisfaction. If you feel that these issues devalued your stay with us and you were not offered any type of compensation at the time you may reach out to our hotel by asking to speak with the General Manager or Assistant General Manager. Your business is important to us and we would love the opportunity for you give us another try. Thank you for the wonderful compliment regarding our guest service associate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a quiet stay, which is my main priority when traveling. The hotel room was clean. It is located close to a mall, so there are restaurants and Starbucks close. For business travel, it is very adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNroadwarrior54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroy2003, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear TNroadwarrior54321,

Thank you for the short and sweet travel review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We appreciate your awesome rating and taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there over the weekend for a soccer tournament. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great!!! The rooms and the pool were clean and well kept. Great location. Close to everything. The pond out back and the local wildlife was an added plus. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroy2003, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Kim W

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lewisville appreciates you for taking the time to comment and rate your most stay experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you found our team welcoming and our complimentary hot breakfast delicious. Please remember us again when your business, or leisure plans find you in the Lewisville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews