We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fried food all over” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Razzoo's Cajun Cafe

Razzoo's Cajun Cafe
Ranked #13 of 283 Restaurants in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: If you’re looking for a patio, look no further. Completely gutted and remodeled in 2010, our Lewisville location sports an inside/outside bar area that anchors the best patio in the metroplex. Live Music on the Patio – Thursday nights from April to September . We do music some other times – give us a call and find out the schedule.
Chile
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“fried food all over”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

i didnt like this restaurant at all , the food was so oily. The staff was friendly but no more than tha!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LEWISVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Awesome margarita's, enjoyed every meal I have had there. Love the atmosphere and the Waite
staff very helpful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DEBORA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

I'm not going to rush back to Razzoo's.

The atmosphere is good; the menu is certainly original and quite appealing and they have live music on the patio on Thursdays when the weather allows from April through September.

But here's my story: the Cajun Tricky Fish sounded really appetizing. Before ordering, I asked if it was made with tilapia or catfish as both are on the menu and this dish is the only one which did not identify which fish was used in the recipe. The waiter said it was tilapia. I don't like tilapia, so I said it would take me another minute to decide on my choice and the waiter very helpfully said it would be no problem to make the Tricky Fish with catfish, so I agreed.

Well, I believe my Tricky Fish was made with tilapia. I told the waiter that I didn't think I got catfish, but he insisted it was indeed catfish, and he brought the manager over to confirm. The manager didn't seem convinced, but he backed the waiter. I was amazed that I wasn't offered an alternative. Anyway, I didn't care for the fish and ate very little of it, and the veggies were quite overdone, though I did eat them. I can say the rice was delicious with the etouffee meant to accompany the fish.

So between the fish and the veggies, no need to rush back here. There are lots of other tempting items on the menu, so maybe I'll give them another try sometime, but I won't rush back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T_the_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Colinas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Most of the food is pretty average in my opinion. They have a variety of fried seafood. The atmosphere is ok, very casual. The bread pudding is pretty good. I've never had bad service there.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mantellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
“Great food, great environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Menu is full of tasty items and the service is grand. Great bar. Both my wife and I enjoyed. The fried pickles are the best ever.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Razzoo's Cajun Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Razzoo's Cajun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing