We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dallas Lewisville Inn
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

On my first ever trip to Texas this place was recommended my my step sister who has been living in the general area. Great price, great service, and some of the most comfortable beds I've slept in in a while.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viberg220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    30
    16
    33
    40
See reviews for
47
24
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Never received receipt. Called twice. Staff were extremely rude, lecturing me about why they refuse to help, etc. No cell reception, shady area, the list goes on. If you're professional, avoid.

They appear to believe there are no repercussions for treating customers poorly, that customers exist to serve them and they owe guests nothing because they changed ownership--even though they're still apparently La Quinta.

La Quinta: please get rid of this property. It's a liability.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked this room at the last minute using Trip Advisor as our guide. We needed an inexpensive place ($55.94 for two double beds!) to stay in close proximity of Grapevine Mills Mall (5 miles away) and IKEA in Frisco (12 miles away). When we entered the room it smelled fresh and clean. Upon inspection we did notice that the tub did have some small cigarette burn marks, but otherwise clean. The carpet as well had a couple of burn marks but again, clean! The pool was very refreshing after spending the day taking the grand-daughters to the Waco Zoo. Breakfast was great! the Texas shaped waffles were kind of a cool touch. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this property again based on our total experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Motel was good for the price. the motel is right off the highway, very convenient. front desk staff were very nice and the house keeper was very honest. we stayed there overnight on our way to Oklahoma and I forgot my very expensive watch there. An hour in a half after we left the motel we rcvd a call from front desk letting us know they found a watch in the room we stayed in.they held the watch for us until we could pick it up (3 days). we were very surprised as that has never happened to us. the only negative thing I have to say about the Motel is the water pressure in the shower was horrible and the water took forever to drain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very old

Entry card didn't work after 2 new cards...they said they were having trouble with their machine
I very assertively said we wanted a room with key that worked and was closer in case we had to come back to the office
Desk clerk's La Quinta t shirt looked like it had been in the laundry basket for weeks...wrinkled
One desk clerk took umbrage and said they were having problems with the machine...like I was supposed to sympathize with them
Shower curtain smelled highly of mildew
Door lock didn't work
So unsatisfactory we didn't eat breakfast because we didn't want to risk it healthwise

Room Tip: Try Motel 6 across the highway...very satisfactory...have booked it for next trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grueber2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 August 2013

La Quinta offers Great value. A family member told her boss puts his sister up at La Quinta every time she comes to town. I can understand why. The service is kind and personal. Even though it is an older establishment - it is clean with a great shower and good beds. For me this all adds up to good sleeps!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Lewisville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Lewisville Inn

Property: Dallas Lewisville Inn
Address: 1657 S Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, TX 75067-6318 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Dallas Lewisville)
Region: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dallas Lewisville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dallas Lewisville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lewisville Hotel Lewisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing