We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LaQunita is our travel network”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dallas Lewisville Inn
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“LaQunita is our travel network”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

LaQunita is our travel network, we stayed here while being relocated to Texas for work. It is clean and well maintained. There is a Denny's in the next lot. NO discount offered from Denny's. We stayed here 6 days and we were pleased overall with the experience

Room Tip: Ask for the back but away from the pool. Less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    30
    16
    33
    40
See reviews for
47
24
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bogalusa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Rooms and bathroom clean, able to have dog for free, quick check-in. Breakfast was typical of La Quintas - dining room capacity not sufficient for such a large hotel but you could take your food to your room which I did. I find La Quintas to be the best hotels to stay in when traveling with pets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jenell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was seeking more of a budget place and this one was very close to where I had stayed the night before and easily accessible by a back entrance. This was a mistake. About the only thing I can say positive about this place is that it actually seemed pretty clean.

This L.Q. looks as if it has not been touched since the day it was built. It is painted sort of a mustard color and looks very dreary. The parking lot apparently has not been touched either since it is deteriorating and has places where apparently a lot of oil has been spilled. The lobby was dark, sparse and dreary looking and obviously this is an old unrefurbished hotel.

The staff was quite helpful and friendly though, although they had no professional look about them, but more like some kids someone recruited to watch the desk while the grownups were away. i did not dare eat the breakfast they served so cannot comment there.

Also, this place is NOT next to a bar but rather an empty building that looks as if it may have been an iHop.

I paid 71 dollars for this junk place with a room that had a 60's style, at one time modern, worn, dirty carpet with beat up cheap looking motel furniture. If I had paid 40 to 50 I would not complain but feel that 71, with AARP discount is way too much for this dump.They did have free WiFi, which surprised me.

I would strongly urge anyone to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Location is suspect. There were bugs (ants, rolly pollies, spiders) in the room. The pool was GREEN! We were told they were "working on it" but other reviews from months earlier say it was gross then too. We were only allowed 2 bath towels per room and when we asked for more they said they were "full" and couldn't give us any. Breakfast was fine. Typical La Quinta breakfast. We have stayed in several LQ's and this was, by far, the worst one. We stayed one night and checked out. Don't stay. Keep going.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deedrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The room itself was clean. Small. But that is a usual La Quinta. Old hotel that needs updating. The biggest disappointment was the pool. It's July and the pool is not useable! Ever heard of shock! My kids were totally disappointed as the reviews and pictures don't look anything like the real deal!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deedra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was the worst La Quinta I ever stayed in. The carpet was filthy. The security latch was broken off. The parking lot had trash all over. It was obvious this place had hourly guests, if you get my drift!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Found the hotel completely enjoyable and the service was pleasant ,cheerful and helpful .have returned to this branch numerous times and the service has never changed for us .rooms are clean and serviced regularly . In a pleasant location with easy availbilly to Dallas /Waco and any major cities

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
1.5 mi away
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Lewisville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Lewisville Inn

Property: Dallas Lewisville Inn
Address: 1657 S Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, TX 75067-6318 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Dallas Lewisville)
Region: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Dallas Lewisville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dallas Lewisville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Lewisville Hotel Lewisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing