We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cozy Self Contained Cottage to stay at on the Atlantic Coast of Dominica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Farm Cottages
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castle Bruce
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed in one of their newly renovated Cottages while holidaying on Dominica. I had decided to tour the island over a week staying at different places along the way and was very happy with finding this gem of a place. The Front office Service was excellent and the groundsman was kind enough to bring us fresh coconuts and juicy mangoes when we arrived, complimentary. There is always a lovely fresh Breeze here but the unit was fully Air Conditioned with a kitchenette, sitting room and patio. There was also a nearby mini mart for supplies. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: the cottage on the hill side is the one to stay in !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Safarigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseFarmCottage, Manager at Sunrise Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

Hi Mr Greg,

We at Sunrise Farm cottages appreciate your kind words to us. Thank you, to you and your lovely girlfriend. We hope to see you all some time again. God blessed you all and hope business is ok with you.

Once again thanks for spending a wonderful time with our Sunrise Farm Cottages family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at the cottages for a weekend. Wonderful service! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The glass of coconut water upon arrival sets the tone for a wonderful stay. Loved the property and the room. Great spot for a getaway!

Room Tip: Bird's nest has a good view. All cottages are private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nature-girl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena B, Manager at Sunrise Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks much. We at Sunrise Farm Cottages, our specialty is to make our guests feel welcome and be part of us. We do appreciate your visit and please come again. Once again Thanks for coming to Sunrise Farm Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying there over Easter weekend with my two young children, from the moment we got on the property, we fell in love with it. Though we arrived 2hrs after our scheduled arrival, we were quickly checked into our rooms, which was tastefully done and inviting after a long tiring flight.

Room Tip: We were given the Bird Eye View, with beautiful views of the Ocean. Very Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amoi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena B, Manager at Sunrise Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Ms. Forestel, it was indeed a great pleasure having you and the Kids with us. We do miss you all. You all were like a family of Sunrise Farm cottages. Thanks for the great review and we do appreciate that you love the place. Please spread the words to your friends and family. Hope to see you and the kids soon. Take care and God blessed you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great spot to stay for a night or two if your ever in Dominica. Staff greeted us with glasses of fresh coconut water and was very helpful and knowledgeable about the native plants and culture. Also, the waitukubuli trailhead is a two minute walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neiltye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena B, Manager at Sunrise Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Pleasant good morning and i hope everything is ok with you guys and that you had a safe trip back home. It was indeed a great pleasure having you guys at our property and hoping to see you guys some day again and to keep communicating. i wish you all, all the best with Gods guidance. Have a blessed and productive day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank HALICE38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseFarmCottage, Front Office Manager at Sunrise Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena B, Manager at Sunrise Farm Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Bruce
13.5 mi away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
874 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
16.2 mi away
Secret Bay
Secret Bay
#1 of 4 in Portsmouth
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas
11.9 mi away
Calibishie Lodges
Calibishie Lodges
#3 of 3 in Calibishie
270 reviews
13.6 mi away
Castle Comfort Dive Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Farm Cottages

Address: Richmond, Castle Bruce 8100, Dominica
Region: Caribbean > Dominica > Castle Bruce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Castle Bruce
Price Range: £75 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Farm Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aptly named for its captivating view of the sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean on the east coast of the island and its bounty of organic farm land covered in tropical fruits, herbs, spices, and flowers. Sunrise Farm Cottages is situated at Richmond, Castle Bruce, a village rich in culture and natural beauty. Our cottages promise a stay filled with comfort and warm hospitality in an environmentally ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Sunrise Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing