We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lindale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Love the room! Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was huge! The pool should be bigger but the kids loved it. Great location in the middle of town and another big city 15 mins away! I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lindsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is pretty average. My room looked a little tired and worn (carpet especially). AC was noisy. Everything else was okay. Staff pleasant and helpful. Free breakfast was adequate. Clean dining room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TexasTravelerX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was given a smoking room. When I asked to be changed to a non-smoking the clerk at the front desk to told me that she cannot help because the reservation was made on line, they always "screw up" on line and it is not her problem. I called the manager, was given another room the toilet seat was broken, I went flying across the room and landed on my tailbone. I was given another room and the lock did not work. After 45 minutes of the clerk trying to fix the lock I left and went to another Hampton where I was checked into a room that was already occupied. I walked in while the other guest was in the shower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Harvan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Harvan C.,

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Thank you,
Chris Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I enjoyed a peaceful night's stay after an eventful family wedding. My entire family stayed here and enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Very clean hotel with comfortable beds and helpful staff. Kid friendly hotel located just off the major highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great hotel, clean and staff was very helpful. breakfast outstanding! Love fitness center, small but nice I would stay here again. Overall I would give this a high rating, better than the one in Tyler

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 607lesliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is not too far a drive into Tyler. We stayed here for a golf tournament nearby. They have a very nice staff and the rooms were clean. I'd say its a fairly new building or has been recently remodeled.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyouknowwhatitmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was in town for a 50k trail race. I chose this hotel because of proximity to the trail and was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort. It was also very quiet so I was well rested for my race. The breakfast was very nice with healthy items such as low sugar/fat free yogurt, fresh strawberries (not the canned or frozen stuff), wheat toast, and oatmeal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mverunnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindale
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lindale
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lindale Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
12.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Van
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler

Address: 3505 S Main St, Lindale, TX 75771-7791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lindale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lindale
Price Range: £71 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler hotel, is located on Interstate 20 in Lindale Texas, just six miles from Tyler. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler Hotel Lindale
Lindale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing