We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Badu House Wine Bar & Accommodations
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed overnight in a beautiful room, very comfortable bed, very clean. We had dinner downstairs, which was the best food I believe I have ever had. Great beer and wine selection. Awesome evening with wine out on the huge patio/deck.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Delores O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This was total unplanned choice but we truly loved it...looking for reason to return and share with friends! Great patio, brews, wine n sunset!! Thanks to the wait staff & especially DJ for the great food ( dinner & breakfast) & chat!! Continued success!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have stayed here three times now and hate to give a good review in fear that it will be booked up. The owners and staff are great, and the rooms are very comfortable. Great wine and beer selections too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank taroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We had such a good time at this bed and breakfast/restaurant/bar. This historical place is so unique and awesome. We stayed overnight in a really beautiful room with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom, cable tv and nice view. There is a nice snack table and coffee bar for the guests upstairs. Downstairs is a really nice restaurant and bar featuring really great food (we had the italian nachos appetizer and some sopapilla cheesecake), great atmosphere, and good beer and wine. The bar was a fun energetic place to be on a saturday night and the weather and seating outside was just perfect. Our delicious breakfast in the morning was prepared just for us exactly as we requested and was served promptly on time. We were really impressed with the owners and Jessica and our breakfast cook and our waiter and everyone else. We had such a fun and relaxing time at this great place

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The Badu House (601 Bessemer Ave, Llano, TX) is a "must do" destination for an evening of delicious food, cold drinks, and Hill Country tunes. My wife and I booked a room and a table at the Badu House on a Thursday evening and were treated to a truly memorable experience. Upon arrival the Badu House's owners greeted us with a smile and a pleasant tour of the charming bed and breakfast. The room where we spent the night was tastefully and simply appointed and met all of our lodging needs.

After checking into our room we then were offered a fabulous table in the outside patio area where we spent the evening dining on a truly delicious meal that will not soon be forgotten. We began our evening perusing the drink selections which offered a large wine list featuring Texas, national, and international wines. The beer menu was quite impressive boasting several beers that are rated as top beers of the world by "Beer Advocate." We selected our drinks and ordered the highly recommended appetizer of Italian nachos with bruschetta. The raves and reviews for this appetizer were not over stated by any means. The ingredients were fresh and the flavors were complex and delicious.

Next on the agenda for the evening was the main course and after the owner and the server both recommended the Badu House's very own Guinness style burger with Guinness gravy and a side of sweet potato fries how could my wife and I resist. We opted to share this gourmet burgers and we were treated to one of the best burgers that we had eaten since our visit to "The Bird" in Jackson Hole, Wy (see my review of The Bird at this site). The meat with a prime cut of beef perfectly ground and seasoned. The bun was fresh and warm. The well-paired cheese and vegetables dressing the burger was truly a complement to the flavors. And the Guinness gravy...oh the Guinness gravy. Well it can only be experienced to truly understand the amazing delight that is this gravy.

The drinks continued throughout the night as the previously referenced Hill Country Texas music played by the critically acclaimed western authors Mike Blakely and W.C. Jameson filled the air. Great food, cold drinks, and Hill Country Texas music surrounded by a beautifully landscaped patio and comfortable accommodations to wander toward at the end of the evening make the Badu House in Llano Texas one of my "must do again" destinations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tltalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Had a great time at this historical location. The wine and beer list is extensive. Wait staff was experienced and efficient. Food menu was varied and good. All the items we ordered were excellent. Be sure to try the Italian nachos!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casajasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llano hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Llano
Best Western Llano
#1 of 3 in Llano
203 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Llano
0.6 mi away
Sandstone Street Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
At Nana's Guest House
1.7 mi away
Circle Your Wagons B&B
8.6 mi away
Walden Plantation
Walden Plantation
#7 of 9 in Llano
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badu House Wine Bar & Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badu House Wine Bar & Accommodations

Address: 601 Bessemer Ave, Llano, TX 78643-1607
Region: United States > Texas > Llano
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Llano
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Badu House Wine Bar & Accommodations Llano, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing