We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”

Stonewalls Pizza Wings & Things
Ranked #10 of 31 Restaurants in Llano
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I called in an order, and the young man who answered was very helpful in choosing what to order, as I hadn't been there before. They have a large variety of toppings and house specials, and a very good crust - not too thick or too thin. We chose a medium 5 topping pizza, which was plenty for two people, and cost less than $20. It reminded me a bit of the pizzas Mr. Gatti's used to serve in Kerrville. I would eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
654 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Pretty good eats in a town with slim pickings”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

You cant go too wrong with Stonewalls, in a town with not many choice, especially during the week (many of the restaurants dont open till thurs-weekend). The pizza is pretty good, though a little over garlic'd for my taste. But in fairness, it was stated as an ingredient on that pizza. Nice people, quiet atmosphere. Over all, not bad!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrville
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pizza ok, rest greasy spoon fare”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We ordered pizzas to take and bake at home and they were decent...not the best, but edible. So, the next day we tried dining in. We regret that. It's like someone else said, "a greasy spoon" joint.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Greasy food”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The food was very greasy. I had a Philly Cheesesteak with onions and peppers. I was not impressed at all.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank IamReadyToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“It was okay...”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was terrible. Dead silence. No music or anything. The service was very slow as well. We had fried mushrooms and fried cheese. Pretty typical. The Philly Cheesesteak was the winner at our table. Real yummy!!! Pizza was very bland and nothing special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRChisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stonewalls Pizza Wings & Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing