We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where the locals eat barbecue”
Review of Inman's Kitchen

Inman's Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Llano
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Llano, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“where the locals eat barbecue”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Those of us who live here smile when we drive by the long line at Cooper's on our way to Inman's. The brisket is excellent, the sides are tasty, and the pie is a must. The prices are resonable as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Probably the Best Apple Pie I Have Ever Had”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stopped here to buy some sides for some steaks I was grilling at our camp at Inks Lake and we ended up leaving with a $14 apple pie. $14, but TOTALLY worth it!

First, the weight. This thing is heavy. You know there's some apples in it and not that canned junk.

Second, the color. Obviously some butter was used in the crust. Liberally. And sugar and spice were not spared. It was a thing of beauty.

I could go on & on but this thing was almost perfect. Next time we roll thru Llano I will definitely be stopping.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
2 reviews
“Breakfast at Inman's”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you are staying in the Texas Hill and fancy a great breakfast then you won't find a better place than Inman's Kitchen and Barb-B-Q, at 809 W. Young (hwy 29 & 71 W). All food is a-la-carte and prepared to order. Great choice and excellent value for money. You will find this very welcoming place in Llano, Tx. No frills or fancy, but good honest Texan style hospitality and large food portions of quality. The iced tea is very nice, and you can drink as much as you want by just topping up as you go. I would also recommend the Turkey Sausage. Can't wait to revisit next year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David-anthonysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good sausage”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

If you are in Llano when Inman's is open and you are hungry for barbeque, you will probably enjoy Inman's. The restaurant is open and airy, with lots of gift items up front. We split a plate with turkey sausage and jalepeno turkey sausage and potato salad. They have all you can eat beans and really excellent fresh bread.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A+ Turkey Sausage!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were out for a 3-day "mini-vac" thru Central Texas and just happened to see the "Turkey Sausage" sign in front of Inman's. My husband went in to pick some up to eat in the car as we continued on our way. Being somewhat of an "all things turkey" connoisseur, I expected the usual size and flavor of turkey sausage we'd had in the Hill Country before. We were absolutely blown away by the both the larger size and wonderfully smoked flavor of Inman's! We couldn't stop raving about it!! My husband found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, offering samples of every item while he waited for the turkey rings to be sliced for our order. One man who came in had driven 60 miles for his order--incredible! We wish we had bought more to bring home and will definitely go again...this sausage is a rare find among a host of Texas BBQ places in Central Texas. Inman's, you need to sell your turkey sausage on mail order!! If you go: Inman's is closed on Sundays and Mondays--plan ahead!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Inman's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing