We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Comfortable and Mrs. Walker is an Excellent Host and Cook!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandstone Street Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandstone Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Llano B&B and Inns
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful and Comfortable and Mrs. Walker is an Excellent Host and Cook!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were in town for the Jeep Jamboree and after spending a hard day banging our Jeeps around it was wonderful coming home to such a beautiful and relaxing home. The food, beds, beautiful home and company of the Walkers will have us returning again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCinRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Virginia and Jack are great hosts and their B&B is very nice. My father stayed in the room upstairs to the left and my son and I stayed in the large room to the left with two beds. Both rooms worked out perfectly for the three of us. We plan on staying at the Sandstone B&B again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had never before stayed In a B&B, but were visiting Llano and decided to try Sandstone Street. Exceeded my expectations in many ways. Jack and Virginia go out of their way to make their guests feel special. They were able to tell us a little of the history of Llano, and offered suggestions of places to visit while staying there.
The B&B is beautifully decorated, and the rooms are both spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed great 3-course breakfasts with special touches at each meal. (We even had shamrock centerpieces for St Patrick's Day!) The landscaped yard even has a gazebo that would be great for a wedding!
We highly recommend Sandstone Street B&B!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasWildflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I had not stayed at a bed & breakfast since we left England 40 years ago but this week we decided to try it out and stay in the Texas Hill Country. The Sandstone in Llano turned out to be a very comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. The breakfasts were varied and delicious.

We mostly enjoyed meeting our hosts Jack and Virginia. Such a lovely couple!

The bed was so comfortable that we slept the best we have in quite a while and are considering buying similar mattresses to replace the ones we have at home.

Room Tip: Ooops... Didn't intend to click on "Swimming Pool"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank photoguyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had other plans this past weekend to go out of state, plans changed, but we still wanted to get "get out of town" so we packed up our overnight bag and headed to Llano, Tx. Neither my husband or I had ever heard/been to Llano so we had no idea what to expect or what we were going to do. Sandstone Street was a place that we found online and because of the last notice we were limited in where we could stay. And what a surprise it was that we probably picked on of the best in town. The house was beautifully kept and we felt very welcome when we arrived. We met both Jack and Virginia and even a few of the other family members, and by the time that we left we felt more like a guest in the Walker's home than a stranger sleeping overnight. Breakfast was served, hot tea was always available (which was ++ for me), and the rooms were roomy and decorated exquisitely. This is a place that would go highly recommended and will be a place that we will visit again in the future. I am glad that this is what was made of our plans instead of out of state because it was a relaxing time and supporting the local community who clearly care about the town and love what they do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisss2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Let me start by saying that this is a lovely B&B in the heart of Llano close to Main Street. We have been to quite a few B&Bs in Washington State, California and throughout the Hill Country of Central Texas and this one is at the top of our list. We stayed at Sandstone B&B over the weekend and spent a wonderful time. Virginia had the room beautifully decorated and left us chocolates, flowers and a bottle of sparkling grape juice, and Mardi Gras masks ... just perfect. We appreciated all the attention.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was one of the very nicest we have ever experienced. We had the biggest of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LightMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I decided on a whim to get out of dodge. Since we were just spending Saturday night, we did not think we would be able to stay at a B and B. After reviewing trip advisor I decided to give Sandstone a call. We got lucky and were able to secure a room for just one night. Glad we did! Great place to stay, great breakfast in the morning and great conversation. Virginia even made brownies for dessert Saturday night. My husband and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The only thing I would suggest is to ensure that shampoo and conditioner are supplied. May have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llano
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Llano
BEST WESTERN Llano
#1 of 3 in Llano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Llano
1.9 mi away
Circle Your Wagons B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Horseshoe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
At Nana's Guest House
At Nana's Guest House
#1 of 4 in Llano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
16.9 mi away
Painted Sky Inn
Painted Sky Inn
#1 of 4 in Burnet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandstone Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandstone Street Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sandstone Street Bed and Breakfast
Address: 508 E Sandstone St, Llano, TX 78643-2048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Llano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Llano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to swing on our porch, or relax in our wooden rockers located on our wrap-around porch. Enjoy the peacefulness of a small town worlds away from Austin, San Antonio, and Fort Worth, Texas. Our bed and breakfast provides ideal lodging for those looking for a place to stay in a quiet, older neighborhood near beautiful Buchanan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandstone Street Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandstone Street Bed And Breakfast Llano, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing