We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, United States
2 reviews
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Awesome location, Awesome Staff, Awesome Hotel. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to others. Within walking place to great restaurants. This was a great find for sure! Very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    57
    32
    20
    14
See reviews for
98
23
10
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is way past due for updating and is quite noisy regardless whether you're in the front or the back because of road noise in the front and the port a potty business in the back makes quite a racket moving the stalls around. Breakfast (free) is just one step above a vending machine and is worth what you pay for it, which is nothing. Next year we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voltaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it was less than 5 minutes from my parents home. It is definitely not the best hotel I've stayed at for this price range, but I was more interested in convenience to my parents for the holiday visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Not exactly friendly. When I made my reservations, they quoted me $10 a night more than they quoted my friend for the same room type. When I relayed that to the clerk she told me to tell them at the desk upon check in and it would be the same rate as my friend. Evidently that message was not relayed to the desk clerk and she refused to do that when I checked in. Internet service was unavailable and since that was mandatory for us, we decided to check out. When I went downstairs to check out, the desk clerk was on the phone with a personal call and very rudely told me I would have to wait. All I needed was something on paper that show that I didn't owe any fees and she acted like I was asking for something unusual, but I finally got her to agree to give it to me and I went on down the road to a more comfortable setting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lijedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff. I only wish that their swimming pool was indoors. The breakfast buffet is above average when compared to other hotel properties. The rooms were clean. You may want to request a AAA or military discount if you qualify. My military discount saved me 50%.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff is always like family in Longview, TX! I always look to stay at this hotel when visiting family in Longview. The suites are large and spacious! The breakfast and dinner selections are always top notch and the friendly service from those attendants are greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creal springs IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very good value. Well kept hotel. Good breakfast. Feels like a home away from home. In the summer the pool is very nice. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel has a caged basketball court. Smoking allowed outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Longview
BEST WESTERN Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#4 of 34 in Longview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Address: 205 N Spur 63, Longview, TX 75601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Longview
#4 Business Hotel in Longview
#5 Romantic Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location close to I-20 and many of the area’s top corporations, including Good Shepherd Medical Center, Texas Eastman, General Dynamics and LeTourneau University, means this hotel is always popular with visitors in Longview, Texas. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Longview
Hilton Longview
Homewood Longview
Longview Hilton
Longview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing