We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take a Trip back to the 70's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Take a Trip back to the 70's”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Wow, where to begin. When I say trip to the 70's its because I think this was the last time this hotel was renovated. (See picture of couch below) Couch was green checkered, carpet was green, walls were green. Drapes were barely hanging on and falling off. Noise from the road is loud as there is a Harley bar next door at the Super 8 so bikes are constantly up and down the road gassing it. You are lucky to find someone at the front desk and there was no bell or anything to alert anyone from the back. Ceiling in bedroom has poor insulation so those above you sound like they are in your room. Was unable to pick up the wifi in any room but the bathroom on my tablet. When I sat on the toilet to surf the internet I noticed a horrible smell like an outhouse. Mildew growing in the corners of the bathroom and around the shower. The gym consists of three cardio machines. I hate to sound like a Diva but this place is a hot mess and the fact that a number of people rate it highly makes me skeptical.

It is shameful that Hilton puts its name on such a hotel.....its more on the level of America's Best Value Inn.....which is usually like 39.99.

Positives about the property......the manager seemed very nice on the couple times I spoke with her and the hotel does have passes to a really nice outside gym. If you drink, you can walk to several bars, liquor stores, pool halls, etc.

Room Tip: Get something on the top floor as the roofs are so thin on the other floors you well hear your neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Homewood during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    59
    33
    21
    14
See reviews for
104
23
11
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This property is a diamond in the ruff, Very clean staff very friendly and helpful.My room was huge bigger than most 1 bedroom Apt. The room was quiet and clean had everything I needed and then some. Lots of hot water nice guest laundry facility,Workout room was ok it served the purpose close to a grocery store (right across the stree) plenty of places with in driving distance,However you didn't need to leave to eat they served a very nice breakfast and dinner after 5 pm along with beer and wine,Once your in no need to leave.They serve dinner every night.Mon - Fri, This will be the place I will be staying when in the aea.They also except CLC
( CORPRATE LODGING )

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay! From Check in to Check out we never experienced anything other than great customer service. Thanks to everyone involved in making our stay as comfortable as possible. We will definitely stay at a Homewood Suites Hotel on our next travel weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I think this is a great hotel in Longview, especially for the value. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are good food options included with your hotel stay. They offered a full dinner with beer & wine included. It's a good location and it's clean and safe.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed here while working on project in Longview. The staff was very pleasant, check in went without a hitch. The rooms/suites were very spacious and clean. The breakfast was outstanding and there was a managers reception in the evenings with Beer, wine and Hors d'œuvre. This hotel is an exceptional value with a home grown feel to it.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: It is off the beaten path, and not very close to the interstate, but is a very good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

good place but it is no Raffles. I doubt that anyone in IT really understands the database because I never even stayed in Longview but I still got this invitation to respond. Will I still get the points?

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

From my initial call to Christina (who took very good care of us) until the time we left, our hotel stay was great!!!. Upon arrival staff was nice and friendly. Our room was very nice and clean. If I had any complaints, it would be the eggs for breakfast. Not the best but everything else was wonderful. Some of friends stayed at another hotel that had a cheaper rate but complained about the service so I must say, when I come back to Longview. Homewood is where I will be!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ced B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
2.9 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#5 of 34 in Longview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Address: 205 N Spur 63, Longview, TX 75601-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Longview
#4 Business Hotel in Longview
#5 Romantic Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location close to I-20 and many of the area’s top corporations, including Good Shepherd Medical Center, Texas Eastman, General Dynamics and LeTourneau University, means this hotel is always popular with visitors in Longview, Texas. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Longview
Hilton Longview
Homewood Longview
Longview Hilton
Longview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing