We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rarely can you go wrong with Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Longview South
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Central Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Rarely can you go wrong with Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

And Longview didn't disappoint. Clean, comfortable and quiet room. Didn't have time for breakfast so the "breakfast-to-go" grab-bag was a real treat!

Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MBgal330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Longview South. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are committed, as a team, to providing excellent accommodations and outstanding service to our guests. I am very glad that this was your experience, and I hope that you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    93
    35
    29
    18
See reviews for
115
67
57
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

I travel to Longview 3 - 4 times a year and always stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean and comfy. We also enjoy th breakfast - great variety and plenty of it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us time and time again over the few times you have been in Longview! We loved hearing the feedback about your stay at the Hampton Inn Longview South. It brings the staff complete satisfaction to hear about the success of your stay. We like to pride ourselves in being one of the best hotels in Longview . We hope to see you the next time you decide to stay in Longview!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

convenience,comfort,beyond the call of duty friendliness of hampton staff,an assortment of hot breakfast items to wake up to,computer center,pool,or just chill out in a very comfortable room.....this is not my first time nor the last while in longview..many gtbr pilots stay here...wonder why ?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our hotel.! We are proud to be the host hotel for the Great Texas Ballon Race Event and enjoy serving all the pilots and their guest every year. We are looking forward to next year's National Event. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing the crew next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is one of the best Hampton's that we have stayed at. Each time we have stayed the room has been great, clean, quiet, and fully stocked, we have wanted for nothing. The reception that we received has always been over and above what you would expect. For the money, you can't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Hampton Inn Longview South! Hearing how our staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable reinforces what we try to accomplish with each guest's visit. Our reception staff was were even more excited when they heard how you complimented the property. We hope to see you the next you visit Longview. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very comfortable at a very competitive price!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us as well as the TripAdvisor community! We are very glad to hear that this was a "very plesant surprise!" Here at Hamtpon Inn Longview South we strive to provide each guest with comfortable accomodations and outstanding service, and its comments like yours that let us know we're doing something right. We hope you will come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

I feel that the great staff at this Hampton is what make it just about like home. I highly recommend anyone staying in the Longveiw area should try this Hampton location. In the 26 months I have been visting the area the staff has always been helpful in anyway.

Good Job Hampton Longview South Thanks Randy

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbalouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, General Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for your kind words regarding our property! We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your most recent stay. Its comments like yours that really inspire us to make each stay an outstanding experience, and to ensure all of our guests are treated as if they were our only guest. We truly are happy to hear that you consider our hotel "just about like home!" We hope to see you again soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

The Hotel has easy access to the highway and the gas station is walking distance. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very confortable, very confortable! The only thing i did not like about the room was the low water pressure in the shower, it took a little longer than usual to shower. They have a good selection in the fitness center and they have a nice pool and whirpool to relax. We ate their breakfast and it was all nice and fresh with a nice view to the highway and very confortable chairs, made us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyman4life123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonLongviewSouth, General Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
We were very pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. I would however like to personally apologize for the inconvenience of the low water pressure in the shower. You can be confident that such an issue is rare, and that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. We hope that you’ll give us another chance the next time you’re in Longview so we can prove our true commitment to your comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Longview
BEST WESTERN Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Longview South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Longview South

Property: Days Inn Longview South
Address: 112 South Access Road, Longview, TX 75603 (Formerly Hampton Inn Longview South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Longview
#5 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Longview South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Longview South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Longview
Longview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing