We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Longview South
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Longview South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Staff was great. OWNERS...were very kind people. They made sure I got my calls and ate breakfast every morning. Nice place. I was asked on many occasions what I would like. I never had to complain. Its not often the owners would go out of there way to take care of you when they have workers to do it.. Thank you for the stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tae686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have been traveling for 30 years plus and have stayed at almost every type of hotel imaginable and I tell you, that this has to be by far the best Days Inn I have ever stayed at. From the decor of the room to the staff, everything was just different in a great way from most other hotels. The breakfast was incredible and was surprised to see hot meat items on the menu. Overall, it was a great stay and will definitely stay here again and again when back in Longview.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything I needed was already provided with the room. The breakfast was delicious. Easy access to town. Wifi was working great with no issues. The rates are affordable for the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crysstyle09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Good room for just being there to sleep, but it smelled of smoke, requested non smoking and also requested soda bed in room and there wasn't one.
Bath tub drain stopper did not work...room 117

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 34 in Longview
158 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
182 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
6.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Longview South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Longview South

Address: 112 S Access Rd, Longview, TX 75603-1700 (Formerly Hampton Inn Longview South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Longview
#5 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range: £44 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Longview South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Longview South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Longview
Longview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing