We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Recently Renovated, Safe, Great Service, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Longview South
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Jacksonville, FL
1 review
“Clean, Recently Renovated, Safe, Great Service, Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great hotel, clean and modern rooms, good value, and great service. Two women traveling, easy on and off I-20, and we used the coupon from the hotel discount booklet ($59.95 + tax). Free full breakfast adds to the value. Also, we had car trouble and had to wait for Triple A -- hotel management was very gracious about giving us an extended check-out time.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    93
    35
    29
    18
See reviews for
115
67
58
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

While I have no complaints about the facilities, this location stands out for its excellent customer service. We took refuge from a storm at 2am and were greeted by a friendly night clerk, Terri. She welcomed us, quickly provided a room - with a discount - and automatically bumped our check-out time to noon so that we could sleep in after our long drive.
A clean room with fridge and microwave, satellite TV, comfortable bed and free WiFi rounded out a nice evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erin_lsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room smelled very much like mildew and the decor was dank. The breakfast had a nice selection, except that everything was empty when I got there an hour before the breakfast was over. The was an attendant there standing around and not doing anything. When I asked her for specific items (like coffee and a banana) she got some for me but didn't refill the breakfast area. There was no information at all in the room. I mean nothing. No info about check out time, wi-fi password, pool hours, local restaurants or anything else. The woman at the front desk was not willing to provide info. It was like pulling teeth. Do you have a wi-fi password? "yes" Pause. Ummm. Could you tell me what it is? I stay in a lot of hotels of this level, but this one was particularly bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank commscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived after driving through a storm and we were able to have a clean room ready within minutes. The faucets and lights worked as expected. The TV remote wasn't programmed to the TV set but once the TV was on the DirecTV service worked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii Kai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Driving cross country from South Florida San Diego and then returning a few weeks later. I made it a point to stay at Wyndham Hotels as to acquire reward points.

Staying primarily at Days Inn during this trip. This Days Inn, Longview TX really stood out for there customer service. I recommend this hotel to any and all who plan on traveling through this area (west of Shreveport LA)

Room Tip: I stayed in room 109 with no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FormerFlightCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Longview
BEST WESTERN Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Longview South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Longview South

Property: Days Inn Longview South
Address: 112 South Access Road, Longview, TX 75603 (Formerly Hampton Inn Longview South)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Longview
#5 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Longview South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Longview South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Longview
Longview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing