We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous breakfast and beautifully decorated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast and beautifully decorated”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This stay was a pleasant surprise. This property is 3 years old and is beautiful. The interior was much more like a more expensive hotel you'd find in a large city. The rooms were quiet, well-appointed and clean. The breakfast included a western omelet (ready-made), make-your-own waffles, bagels, muffins, cold cereal, instant hot cereal, fruit, juices, 3 kinds of coffee, liquid creamers, hash browns or sausages/bacon. I was very impressed. The breakfast room was gorgeous with 2 flat screen TVs on the wall, restaurant quality seating, and an attendant always on duty. I read they had appetizers/wine on T/Th at 5:30 but we were never there to partake. This hotel caters to the business crowd. Even though we were there to take our son to college on the south side of town (a 20-min drive to LeTourneau), it was worth it to stay in such a nice place. Plus all the good shopping and restaurants surround this hotel & there is none down south.

Room Tip: We loved being on the 1st floor near the south exit & also a quick walk to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview! Our entire staff was excited to hear the compliments you gave about your stay. Our hot complimentary breakfast and guest reception during the week are just a couple of the many things we like to do for our guests to ensure that you have a great stay! We hope to see you the next time you visit Longview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    77
    21
    14
    10
See reviews for
118
85
24
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The staff, the location, the cleanest, THE BEST HOTEL IN LONGVIEW.
So glad we stayed!!!!!1

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abozx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North! The entire staff appreciated your compliments about your stay. We hope that every guest will have the same experience as you did! Please stay with us again if ever in Longview again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We love this hotel. My family and I stayed here twice while moving to Longview and had wonderful service both times we stayed, almost felt like the staff were friends. They went out of their wAy to help us find our way around town and to feel welcome. The rooms were new and very clean. It is cllose to many stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: You want the hotel on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlwaite4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awiley0510, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
We, at the Hampton Inn and Suites, loved hearing how much you enjoyed not only your stay but our staff during your move to Longview! We strive to give great and genuine customer service to all of our guests. As you know we are also located within walking distance to several retails stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. Thank you for your feedback, we know your time is valuable and appreciate your generous comments. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, great location, close to shopping and lots of good food. Loved the king suite, we had planty of space and then some....put up a queen size blow up mattress, could have used the couch bed and still had lots of room. Light dinner, chicken nuggest, fries, beer, wine and cookies were a nice touch. Breakfast southwestern omelet was really good....would def stay again if I come to town

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was very good and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Quiet location near shopping and restaurants. Would not recommend Bodacious BBQ in the hotels restaurant directory however.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Tx
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

We went to Longview to celebrate our anniversary. We reserved the king suite with whirlpool. The room was very spacious and relaxing. There were some minor annoyances, such as people walking on the floor above us late at night and the mini fridge humming the first night. We told the front desk manager and he took care of the problem with the fridge. The second night was much better. We have stayed at other hotels in the area and this was by far the best.

Room Tip: Best view on back side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueDayton_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Very nice accommodations. Rooms were very clean. Loved the complimentary bottle of water that other hotels usually charge $6 for. Lobby was large and great for getting together with co-workers. Front desk help were very friendly and helpful. Close to nice restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snooklefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#5 of 34 in Longview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
6.5 mi away
Marhaba Inn & Suites
Marhaba Inn & Suites
#12 of 34 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Address: 3044 N Eastman Rd, Longview, TX 75605-5093
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel offers 91 upscale luxury-rooms and studio-suites designed for guests who require a week or more of travel accommodations. Enjoy all the extras the Hampton Inn & Suites brand-offers, from complimentary-breakfast and high-speed Internet-access, to comfortable-rooms and upgraded amenities that make Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North an upscale, state-of-the-art new generation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing