We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock AR, United States
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Was in town for a meeting and will be traveling to the area quit often now for the company I work for and plan on staying here GREAT STAFF and a great place to stay . Room was nice and clean , was greated on check in and the staff made me feel very welcome and at home

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how at home you felt staying at our hotel while you were in town for a meeting. We know the toll travel can take and we are so happy that from start to finish you had an experience at our hotel that was warm, enjoyable and relaxing. We truly enjoy getting to know our frequent stay guests and being able to cater to your needs and preferences each and every time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on a regular basis and wowing you every time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    77
    21
    14
    10
See reviews for
118
85
24
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Filthy / dirty. Don't waste your money. The floors are disgusting all throughout the hotel. the doors on the rooms and exits are not in good working order. If you find a different hotel in the area I highly advise to do so. The only saving grace this hotel has is the very friendly front desk girls. They have to be embarrassed to field so many complaints for their guest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

You won't find a nicer or more conveniently located hotel in Longview, Texas. The staff was particularly helpful and friendly. Also, the hotel is fairly new and nicely decorated. It was a few extra dollars per night, but it was worth the additional expense.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel with such flying colors! Your title says it all-BEST HOTEL IN LONGVIEW. What a compliment! Thank you. We do work hard to keep our property looking and feeling new and are glad you felt our staff sparkles just as much as the building itself. I will be sure to share your remarks with our team. Comments like yours truly encourage us to continue to provide outstanding service. Come back and stay with us next time you are in the area-we would love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel has a nice atmosphere. The cleaning staff needed to clean better. There were hairs on the comforter and in the shower. The complimentary breakfast was of good quality and the people filled the food as needed so nothing was left empty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had stayed at this hotel before and it was great. However this last time I had recommended to family members, I think we booked 6 rooms, but the breakfast was horrible. There was no eggs or french toast, only some sausage. Muffins were scare and untasty. Something was up with the waffles,(they may have run out also) and when we got there there was a long line. It took 10-15 min for a few of us to even get one. Spoke to staff, they were unhelpful. On the positive note I love there beds. Great nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank klhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice rooms and good workout rooms. Great TV channel variety. Friendly staff and nice indoor pool area. Hotel is updated with new fixtures. Internet speed was decently fast. Will definitely recommend and will be going back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview and for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you appreciated our TV selections and enjoyed our pool! Thank you also for noticing our upgrades. While our hotel is still fairly new, we are constantly making updates to ensure everything remains fresh, clean and modern.

I'm glad you enjoyed our fitness center. If you are inclined next time you are here please ask us for a free fitness pass to one of the local gyms we partner with. We are delighted to be able to provide our guests, should they desire, with access to a true gym experience and an even larger variety of equipment than we have available at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The meeting room was perfect for 25 people and sleeping rooms were great. Everything I had requested was set up in the room when I arrived. The entire staff was awesome. Tiffany Strange, their Sales Manager, was wonderful with all the last minute changes and very helpful with getting everything set up for us. I will definitely be taking our Board back there for our next Strategic Planning meeting.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tambra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites of Longview on TripAdvisor. We love reading such positive remarks indicating our hotel and staff met the needs of your recent meeting. Thank you also for mentioning Tiffany and her phenomenal service! It is our privilege to have your group with us. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#4 of 34 in Longview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
6.5 mi away
Marhaba Inn & Suites
Marhaba Inn & Suites
#13 of 34 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Address: 3044 N Eastman Rd, Longview, TX 75605-5093
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel offers 91 upscale luxury-rooms and studio-suites designed for guests who require a week or more of travel accommodations. Enjoy all the extras the Hampton Inn & Suites brand-offers, from complimentary-breakfast and high-speed Internet-access, to comfortable-rooms and upgraded amenities that make Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North an upscale, state-of-the-art new generation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing