We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT LOCATION AND INN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Southaven, United States
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT LOCATION AND INN”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Every time I stay at a Hotel away from home and Stay at a Hampton Inn I receive Excellent service in all ways! The Complimentary breakfasts are super. Internet access from all areas is excellent and experience no dropped connections. I would recommend the Hampton Inns to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Billy L,

Thank you for your kind remarks about our Hampton! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Nothing could make us prouder than to hear we are a beacon of the hospitality, cleanliness and service the Hampton brand prides itself on. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    77
    22
    14
    11
See reviews for
121
86
26
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very nice hotel. Will visit again. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Only problem is the TV's in the next rooms can become very loud and disrupt your sleep. The TV's seem to be on the other side of the same wall the beds are against and it can become very disruptive if the other room has their volume high.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Jeana L,

Thanks for your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview and for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay though I'm sorry to hear that the next door neighbor's TV was bothering you. Next time you are here, please bring this to the attention of the front desk immediately no matter the time and we will activate our noise complaint process. Should the noise offense continue there are several ways we can can turn off the TV in their room. Also, our King Suites have TVs located in the middle of the room. We would be happy to place you in a room located next to suites (even if you choose to stay in a standard king or double queen room) to ensure that you don't have any problems with the same issue again. Please request this when you make your next reservation so that we may more easily accommodate your request than if you just let us know your preference when you arrive. We love to make our guests happy!

Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallsville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spend an average of 40 nights a year in a variety of hotel/motels in the United States. This is in our top 5 for comfort and value. We are recommending this Hampton Inn to out friends and family. We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Linda A,

Thank you so much for writing such a stellar review of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview. It's always heartwarming to know that we are providing good experiences worth remarking about. We love having you here and look forward to your next visit! We hope to see your friends and family, too! Thank you for recommending us. That is music to our ears! If you aren't already, be sure to enroll in our free Hilton Honors rewards program so you can earn free stays for all the traveling you do and perks like late check out entitlement and snacks and beverages upon check in. Until next time, Bon Voyage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Not super clean, outdated. Went for continental breakfast at 9:50. Supposed to close at 10:00 but nearly everything was gone. The lady in charge of keeping it stocked up was busy chatting with people and not doing her job. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen180857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Karen 180857,

Thank you for taking time to rate the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview. We take seriously all guest feedback so that we can improve. It is heart wrenching to hear we were not able to provide a comfortable stay for you. I understand the importance of a good night's sleep when you are in a hotel--especially when you are traveling for business. It sounds like our bed did not do the trick for you. Though all of are beds use the Hampton standard Cloud nine plush top mattresses advertised as "soft yet supportive; fluffy yet crisp" it sounds like this was not a good night's rest for you. I'm sorry to hear this. We flip the mattresses in all the rooms on a regular basis yet despite these measures the bed just did not provide comfort for you. To top that off, the breakfast attendant was not attentive to your needs. I would like to say that we are happy to cook to order anything a guest desires that we may be running low on towards the end of a busy breakfast. You should not have to tell a staff member other than the breakfast attendant that you desire more of something. However, any and all of us from front desk to management to housekeeping are happy to get anything for a guest anytime! We are here to serve you, the guest, like the VIP that you are and I am sorry we were not able to exceed your expectations on this stay. Please reach out to us anytime with any further feedback you may have so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. We would love to earn your trust back and have the opportunity to wow you in the future but we understand that we let you down. Please accept our sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was an expectable Hampton Inn stay. It was extremely clean, easy to get to, friendly staff, felt kind of new and, importantly for us, the A/C was awesome. The breakfast was a typical free hotel breakfast. We got a king room with a sleeper sofa. Our son slept on the sleeper sofa and said it was pretty good (and he's a big guy). Nice outside sitting area by the pool. Although it was on a highway, it was back from it, so it was relatively quiet. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labucli517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear travel201008,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview. I'm so glad you had an enjoyable experience! I appreciate knowing that the queen size pullout sofa bed in the king suites is comfortable for more than simply young children. We love having families stay with us and are glad we can offer the comfort and convenience of suites. I hope you enjoyed all the space in the room, too! We would love to have you back next time you are in the area. We do alter our breakfast offerings depending on the day of the week. You can always count on a hot meat like sausage or bacon, piping hot scrambled eggs or omelets, Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, bagels, toast and fresh coffee, decaf, tea and hot chocolate. Until we meet again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combine, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My Granddaughter had a seizure during our visit to the breakfast area. The entire staff was extremely helpful and compassionate. Especially the Breafast area lady. Her name was Angel. She was very helpful to my wife as she returned to try and find something for my granddaughter to eat after recovering from her seizure and help arrange for a late checkout so she could rest. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Alford W.,

Thank you for your kind review of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview! It is always a joy to hear that we are right on target. There is nothing we love more than pleasing our guests and making them feel welcome, comfortable and at home with us. Thank you for mentioning Angel and giving her kudos for going the extra mile for you. I will be sure to personally let her know how much that meant to you. I know she will be thrilled to hear it! We are glad you choose this Hampton when you are in town and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My stay at Hampton Inn in Longview (north side) was good. I had problems with the TV cable that were not resolved and couldn't watch the NBA play-off game one night. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel and staff are extremely nice. Breakfast is the typical for similar hotels, but no negatives (unless you count having to watch Fox and Friends each morning a negative as I do).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Lon H,

Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel! I am sorry to hear of the inconvenience and frustration caused by the lapse in programming that occurred in your room the day you stayed with us. Rest assured this is a very uncommon occurrence. I am sorry to hear that it was not resolved. Hampton does back every stay with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Since you did not get to enjoy the game you were looking forward to watching I do hope this was issued to you. We would like to invite you back again next time you are in town. If there is anything we can do to encourage you to give us another try please reach out to us and mention this review! I'm glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#4 of 34 in Longview
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Address: 3044 N Eastman Rd, Longview, TX 75605-5093
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel offers 91 upscale luxury-rooms and studio-suites designed for guests who require a week or more of travel accommodations. Enjoy all the extras the Hampton Inn & Suites brand-offers, from complimentary-breakfast and high-speed Internet-access, to comfortable-rooms and upgraded amenities that make Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North an upscale, state-of-the-art new generation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing