We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than some 3 star hotels!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Longview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than some 3 star hotels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, quiet and nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good with ample items to choose from including waffles in the shape of Texas. Free Wi-Fi was nice also. Better than 3 star hotels we've paid more for. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    25
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
65
32
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is an excellent Hotel and the staff was very courteous - but that is what they should be. A new property from the looks of it. We do have a problem with how the property is representing it self. For one, the photo is not of the actual hotel. It is some generic photo from we suppose Best Western marketing department. It looks like Florida or Hawaii or somewhere much more tropical. Additionally it states it is a B&B on Trip Advisor. This is a blatant lie. It is no more a B&B then every other hotel in the country that offers breakfast to its guest. We frequently stay in B&B and would be very disappointing if we booked this hotel thinking it was a B&B. We will be contacting the local tourist office to file our complaint on this misrepresentation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mondele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

In town for a family emergency and were able to get a room at the last minute. Had the King Suite which was very spacious, clean, and quiet. Included a microwave and fridge. The staff was amazingly kind during a difficult time for us. Breakfast was good and fresh. Couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel for the week of fourth of July. The price was very reasonable and our room was super clean. I had asked to extend my stay for a few more days which they did for me. They told me the rate was going to more per night since I did not extend my stay online. When I looked disappointed they offered to discount my room. Not to what I paid online originally, but pretty close, so we stayed. Ended up we only needed 1 extra night and when I called to cancel the 2nd extra night, they did that for me with no problem. The only thing that I though maybe could be better was their breakfast selection. Most Best Westerns we've stayed had a waffle maker. This one did not, which was okay, but the rest of the selection was minimal. The eggs tasted powdery, and I was not to keen on their sausage and biscuits. They did have a variety of hot and cold cereals, toast and pastries. After the first breakfast visit though, we just went to the Waffle house less than a mile away. We didn't have a view out of our window except a wall which was a bummer, but nothing to really complain over. Overall, great place to stay. Room very comfortable, beds we so nice and we slept well! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoast73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas,tx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

I have stayed at many hotels for my bussiness travel, but have not stayed at any best western inn that is like this one. (this is lot better then holiday inn express or any hampton inn or any marriott hotels property that i have stayed on my bussiness travel) i strongly recomand every one to stay at this hotel, i have experinced the excellents in rooms and service i received.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ishq25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

The customer service was exceptional beginning with the call to the hotel two hours before my arrival for a reservation. We had about 30 minutes to change and leave for our event. Rudy assisted me on the phone and at check in. He was very friendly and worked quickly but did not cut corner. He made sure to let us know about the amenities while he worked to get us checked in. Each time he saw us during out stay he asked about our experience and if we needed anything. He was genuinly concerned that we were satisfied. We were and will definately stay here again. The hotel was clean and the decor was warm and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and the bed, extremely confortable. The free in room Wi Fi was greatly appreciated. My only wish is that breakfast would be served until 10AM; but no big deal because the Waffle House is right around the corner. Great Job!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgehill28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Longview
BEST WESTERN Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#13 of 34 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Longview

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
Address: 707 N Access Rd, Longview, TX 75602-4205 (Formerly Regency Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located between Tyler, Texas and Marshall, Texas. Indulge in fishing, skiing, swimming, camping, or spend the day sightseeing. Begin the day with our complimentary continental breakfast served each morning or you may spend your day relaxing by our pool. Our beautiful rooms and suites provide you with the spaciousness and comfort you deserve while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing