We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Dickinson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Again, our stay was great! Friendly staff, large clean room, good breakfast. Couldn't ask for anything more. It was a long weekend stay, and even then, the service was top notch. We will stay here everytime we travel in this area,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I noticed that I forgot to thank some of the guest reviewers from this summer. Please accept my apologies for overlooking such high compliments and the scores you awarded our team. Especially since this was the third time you have offered your reviews of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and repeated selection of our hotel for your lodging needs in Longview. I hope you had a great summer. We look forward to the next opportunity to impress you at the Best Western Regency Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    25
    11
    10
    11
See reviews for
66
33
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed in a suite. I was told by the desk clerk that the hotel was only two years old. That was hard to believe because the furniture was badly warn with lots of snags in the fabric. My desk chair had a 12" rip and the foam padding was coming out. The breakfast is meager, at best. It did not have any fresh fruit (June 1 - 3). When I checked out the elevator had quit working and I had to drag my heavy bags down to the car.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor in case the elevator quits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_W5PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Bill: I noticed that I forgot to thank some of the guest reviewers from this summer. Please accept my apologies for overlooking the opportunity to address the issues you offered on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience on the web site and want to apologize for the inconveniences you suffered.
The hotel is now four and a half years old and some of our oil/gas field work crews can be tough on the furniture. We really appreciate their business, so we are replacing many pieces, including the desk chairs, with a hardier design that is resistant to such wear and tear. Since I started here this year, we have made several improvements to the breakfast selections and service; I hope you would approve of the changes, including the added fruit. As for the elevator, I sincerely apologize for the mechanical or programming failure that caused the device to be shut down. Such equipment is built for convenience, but when not operating properly it can pose a threat to the safety of the staff and our guests. As safety and security trump convenience, I must apologize for the inoperable condition of the elevator when you checked out and feel awful that you had to drag your luggage down the stairs.
I hope you had a great summer and the rest of your travels were less troublesome. We you will consider the Best Western Regency Inn for your lodging needs the next time you visit Longview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hill, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I love this hotel the front desk personnel had a problem with checking me in on my last visit, it took hours, he kept my credit card and ID gave me access to my room. he called the room and all is well




  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DoneciaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The lobby was well appointed with modern decor. The rooms have very high ceilings that give the illusion of a lot of room. The bed was very comfortable and each room has a small refrigerator and microwave. It was clean and didn't look worn. The free internet worked well though I had to sign in every time.
The breakfast was good but ends at 9:00. It would have been nice to end at 9:30 on the weekdays and later on the weekend. The coffee was excellent.
Since I was there on business, I was given a very good corporate rate so the value was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank doublereeder2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#4 of 34 in Longview
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
6.5 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 707 N Access Rd, Longview, TX 75602 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Longview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located between Tyler, Texas and Marshall, Texas. Indulge in fishing, skiing, swimming, camping, or spend the day sightseeing. Begin the day with our complimentary continental breakfast served each morning or you may spend your day relaxing by our pool. Our beautiful rooms and suites provide you with the spaciousness and comfort you deserve while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing