We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Second time that I have stayed at this hotel and it continued to amazed me their friendly front desk clerk. Very courteous and helpful. My room was very clean and neatly arranged and the continental breakfast had a variety of items to choose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very good 2 night stay. Our pet was welcomed for a small fee. The room was clean and well arranged. The desk clerks were pleasant, and provided toothpaste for us. We loved the first floor accomedations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Been here three times since January. Hotel is convenient, extra clean, quiet, even though on top of I-20. This hotel includes a decent continental breakfast. We realized on our last visit how impressed we were with the woman that runs the breakfast, Erica. She is constantly stocking and cleaning. She keeps the entire area spotless. The staff is helpful and very pleasant. A/C a bit loud kicking on, but cools room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingRNLargo_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are so pleased that you shared your views of our hotel and staff on TripAdvisor. Erica takes a lot of pride in her area of operation in the breakfast room. We will look into the AC units that are noisy when the compressor kicks in. It may be signs of a weak unit. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to you return and hope to continue to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Other than a sloppy plumbing job and no chair and table, it was a comfortable room with a HVAC system with a mind of it's own. The staff tried to resolve the issues but were not able to fix all. They should learn to keep overactive kids off the second floor. It sounded like a herd of elephants overhead with parents allowing them to get out of control late into the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apology for the irritation and any inconvenience during your visit to Longview. We addressed the plumbing problem and corrected the HVAC unit programming. As for kids, well, we’re still working with the parents of these excited sportsters when they are here for a tournament and they can be noisy at times. The staff at the Best Western Regency Inn wants to meet or exceed our guests’ needs even when they are at odds with each other. Thanks again for sharing on TripAdvisor, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Best Western Regency Inn & suites, Longview,Texas is a excellent place to stay when you are in that area & need a place to rest your weary bones .Be sure & go down to the tasty breakfast buffet those nice folks fixed for you & it is free with some great coffee to boot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MarrilouG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you Mrs G. for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We like to see that our Guests are happy and appreciate the chance to make things right when our Guests report a problem. We have been tweaking the breakfast a bit to improve the choices we can offer to our Guests at the Best Western Regency Inn. We are all looking forward to the summer months in Longview with all the reunions, weddings, ball games, and special events like the Party in the Pines and the Great Texas Balloon Race. We enjoyed visiting with you and hope to see you again, soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

they charged my credit card $25.00 a day for any incidentals that never accurd . still tring to get my money back I used ,my CLC lodging card but when I got my bill the entire stay was placed on my credit card good thing I saw it very poor staff at the front desk they need some training in that area .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Mister B, Please call the hotel. I researched your room and it was charged properly to your CLC account. As a matter of fact, your room did not even have a credit card listed for incidentals. I would like to fix this ASAP for you. My staff recall a second room rented by you for a friend or family member. Perhaps your credit card was used for that room. Please call the hotel so this can be resolved immediately. We have no desire to tie up funds that were not intended for payment at our hotel. I would also like to discuss any service issues you noted that lead to your remark of "poor service". Thank you for sharing your concerns on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a great place to stay, beautiful facility, nice people, good food and everything worked great. We will stay there anytime we are in Longview to visit our grandson in University. The workout facility has a weight machine which many BW's don't have.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jad37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience at the Best Western Regency Inn on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the fitness room. We look forward to hosting the families of the students in the schools around us in Longview. We hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#14 of 35 in Longview
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#5 of 35 in Longview
421 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 707 N Access Rd, Longview, TX 75602 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Longview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located between Tyler, Texas and Marshall, Texas. Indulge in fishing, skiing, swimming, camping, or spend the day sightseeing. Begin the day with our complimentary continental breakfast served each morning or you may spend your day relaxing by our pool. Our beautiful rooms and suites provide you with the spaciousness and comfort you deserve while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing