We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change of management/Poor housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marhaba Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Change of management/Poor housekeeping”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very disappointed. We stay here several times a year, but there we no rooms last time. We were excited to get to go back to "our place" this trip, until we got in for the night. The shampoo was half used indicating to me that the items were not replaced when the room was cleaned. There was old coffee spilled on the bathroom counter, and the microwave had old pizza stuck inside. Gross! We brought friends along this time, so we were embarassed at having recommended this place. Since we were already undressed when we noticed the problems, I just cleaned it up. Breakfast was also poor. Biscuits were like rocks and waffles stuck inside the waffle iron. I noticed the manager had changed since our last stay and overheard the desk clerk discussing problems she was having getting in touch with someone to help her. How sad to see our old standby go down like this.

Room Tip: Away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    25
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
65
32
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I recently had the misfortune to stay at this hotel. I experienced several problems during my stay including rude check-in staff and no wired internet. Further, the commode would not flush and maintenance never got around to fixing it. In addition, they did not offer to move me to another room where this would not be a problem. The coffee machine is a complete joke.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Of the places we stayed on our trip across 16 states, this gets our vote for the best. Staff was helpful. Pool looked inviting. Room was comfortable. There were carts to get our luggage to the elevator and our room. It was quiet! Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Second time that I have stayed at this hotel and it continued to amazed me their friendly front desk clerk. Very courteous and helpful. My room was very clean and neatly arranged and the continental breakfast had a variety of items to choose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longview, tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very good 2 night stay. Our pet was welcomed for a small fee. The room was clean and well arranged. The desk clerks were pleasant, and provided toothpaste for us. We loved the first floor accomedations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Been here three times since January. Hotel is convenient, extra clean, quiet, even though on top of I-20. This hotel includes a decent continental breakfast. We realized on our last visit how impressed we were with the woman that runs the breakfast, Erica. She is constantly stocking and cleaning. She keeps the entire area spotless. The staff is helpful and very pleasant. A/C a bit loud kicking on, but cools room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingRNLargo_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Marhaba Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are so pleased that you shared your views of our hotel and staff on TripAdvisor. Erica takes a lot of pride in her area of operation in the breakfast room. We will look into the AC units that are noisy when the compressor kicks in. It may be signs of a weak unit. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to you return and hope to continue to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover , FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Other than a sloppy plumbing job and no chair and table, it was a comfortable room with a HVAC system with a mind of it's own. The staff tried to resolve the issues but were not able to fix all. They should learn to keep overactive kids off the second floor. It sounded like a herd of elephants overhead with parents allowing them to get out of control late into the evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, General Manager at Marhaba Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apology for the irritation and any inconvenience during your visit to Longview. We addressed the plumbing problem and corrected the HVAC unit programming. As for kids, well, we’re still working with the parents of these excited sportsters when they are here for a tournament and they can be noisy at times. The staff at the Best Western Regency Inn wants to meet or exceed our guests’ needs even when they are at odds with each other. Thanks again for sharing on TripAdvisor, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#5 of 34 in Longview
384 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#12 of 34 in Longview
72 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Inn & Suites

Property: Marhaba Inn & Suites
Address: 707 N Access Rd, Longview, TX 75602 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Longview)
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marhaba Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located between Tyler, Texas and Marshall, Texas. Indulge in fishing, skiing, swimming, camping, or spend the day sightseeing. Begin the day with our complimentary continental breakfast served each morning or you may spend your day relaxing by our pool. Our beautiful rooms and suites provide you with the spaciousness and comfort you deserve while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marhaba Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing