We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We needed a place to over night for our Granddaughters wedding, which would take our 2 little dogs too. This is the place. Young man at the desk was the most professional and helpful person I've done business with in years. He seemed to know everything! The room was great and the little kitchenette worke well for us. We will always stay there again when in Longview, TX.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill110843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back to stay at our award winning property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    31
    16
    13
    19
See reviews for
51
11
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapala
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I had an unexpected trip to Longview and needed a hotel that was conveniently located to restaurants and my physician as I didn't want to have to rent a car. This hotel was perfect! It's set back off of the Loop (the main road in Longview), and within walking distance of several restaurants, the mall, most of the doctors' offices and LRMC. Better still, I had the convenience of a mini-kitchen (stove, full size fridge/freezer, sink and all necessary cookware and utensils for all of the times that I didn't want to bother with a restaurant. Since a Wal-Mart SuperCenter (groceries) was also nearby, everything I needed was easily obtained.

The room was super-clean, in excellent condition and very comfortable. Yes, mine (just a queen-size bed, but it's what I requested) was a little small, but it's a hotel room, not an apartment.

The staff are extremely courteous and helpful.

I highly recommend Suburban Extended Stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back to stay at our award winning property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandview, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The facility is new (May '11), clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and competent. Can't go wrong staying here for a day or a month.

Room Tip: I have stayed on both sides of the hotel & on 3 of the 4 floors and have had no trouble in any o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drsharna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back to stay at our award winning property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand parairie, tx.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This extended stay hotel seems to be brand new, Has that "new" smell to it.

I was early there and called before showing up before check-in time. Kim took my number and called me back telling me it was OK to be early. (there was a biker gathering that weekend). Stay was quite uneventful, as I like them!

There is a small pool, good for lounging.....fitness room, snack and sundry shop, and att he other stand-by things for an extended stay hotel. The rate was pretty good, a little less than Candlewood. Staff was really nice and seemed to want to make me a repeat customer. I got my Choice Rewards points, too.

One hiccup, that was fixed promptly, was the new elevator went on the fritz one night, but was repaired before morning.

All in all, one of the best values in Longview.....two thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank councilman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back and stay at our award winning property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Spacious room with two (full) beds. Extended stay chain so room has good-size fridge and kitchen, work table, walk-in closet, also a large bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Terri,

As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back and stay at our award winning property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
35 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longview
Candlewood Suites Longview
#10 of 34 in Longview
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#12 of 34 in Longview
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Address: 3211 Hotel Way, Longview, TX 75605 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the center of all the action at the newly built Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview hotel. Among hotels in Longview, Texas, our location is nearby top area attractions such as Maude Cobb Convention Center, and convenient for families visiting loved ones at LeTourneau University, Good Shepherd Medical Center and Longview Regional Medical Center. East Texas Regional Airport (GGG) is also within easy driving distance at about 12 miles away. Whether you are looking for extended stay hotels in Longview, TX, or are simply stopping in for a quick visit, our hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, flat-screen HDTV, work space and sitting area, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen area with microwave, stove and refrigerator. Onsite facilities include guest laundry, outdoor swimming pool, business center, grill area, fitness center and sundry shop. Each morning we provide a delicious free continental breakfast. Reserve your room online today and bring your children up to age 17 with you for free, as well as your pets for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing