We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Longview, Texas
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

As we were relocating, we chose this hotel to bridge the "gap" between closings. The staff was very accomodating and quick to respond to any of our requests. The hotel was clean and well kept. Everything was new and in great working order. The only drawback was that the pool was closed randomly for various reasons throughout our weeklong stay in August (with 3 kids). So we were a little disappointed but not heartbroken. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenP64, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the facilities while making The Suburban Extended Stay Of Longview your "temporary home."

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and welcome to our wonderful town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    29
    16
    11
    19
See reviews for
46
11
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just got home from 2 nights in Suburban Extended Stay in Longview. This is our 2nd time to stay here. We have stayed in several other hotels in Longview and in our experience this is the best. Large comfortable room, stove, microwave and a real refrigerator with a big freezer. The a/c worked great! The front desk was extremely kind and helpful. We will stay here on our next trip to Longview. The only negative is there is no free breakfast but Jack in the Box is next door. 5 Guys Burgers is just across the street and their burgers are way better than average.

Room Tip: Great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KineyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenP64, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel and especially our staff, they will appreciate your review. We strive to provide all our guests with the best service possible.

We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nearly new facility in excellent condition. Friendly staff. Good location at 4th St. and Loop 281. If you are eating in your room, beware that silverware and dinnerware are minimal, but the front desk will provide more. Also, this hotel uses duvet bed covers which some people may find too warm in a TX summer.

Room Tip: Side facing Loop 281 gets much less sun exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brother-Bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenP64, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are delighted you chose to stay with us and couldn't be more pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

The staff is friendly,the rooms are clean and very homelike. Will definitely return. Probably the most cleanliness, suitable, and comfortable hotel I've stayed at in Longview in awhile. Hope suburban continues having smoking rooms because its really convenient for smokers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison9108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenP64, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to review us and thank you for your great rating! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in your kind feedback which has been shared with the entire staff. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have been staying at this suburban hotel since it was new. When it was new and for several months the service was good and the hotel was clean. This trip, I turn the lights on at 1 AM to read and there were literally roaches dripping off the ceiling and falling onto my bed. The bathroom and had bugs crawling everywhere. There were so many that there was no way that I could begin to kill them. I didn't change rooms because it was the middle of the night and my things were spread everywhere.
When I politely told two staff members about it in the morning one of them just shrugged his shoulders and said huh. The other one said nothing and they both turned around and resumed their conversation with each other.
During my last stay there was trash overflowing everywhere outside of the side door and this took place for two straight days even though employees saw.
The last two out of four visits there has been no coffee ready in the morning.
They have a new employee at the front desk almost every single week now.
Unfortunately what could be a nice hotel either has horrible management/ownership or the level of the employees that they are hiring is simply not adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bpj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
To whom it may concern:

Thank you for your concerns. First, I need to address the issue with the bugs. Every year, East Texas has an influctuation of ground beetles. All buinesses in the Longview area are fighting this battle. We alerted our pest control company and they have responded by placing chemical barrier around the property. This has alleviated the issue. BY NO MEANS WERE THE OBSERVED BUGS ROACHES and this is the only complaint that the hotel has ever received in regards to bugs in our hotel rooms.

With regards to the other issues, I would disagree fully. The hotel does have a new front desk staff, but thjis staff has been in place for about 2 months. Lastly and with regards to the trash, I would ask the question: What time was it observed? The hotel has a full time maintenance person who discards all trash on a daily basis--twice a day.

In closing, I would like to say that Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, management and ownership , maintains an extremely clean facility with the highest levels of guest service. Managerment is available 24/7 to assist should a guest have any issues. In this case, management, nor the staff, was alerted of any problems with the guest stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Longview hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I have stayed at this facility for a total of 60+ nights since it has opened late last summer and will probably will stay that many more before the end of my project in Longview. It has always been very clean with well stocked rooms. There has been some staff changes in recent months that actually has been for the better. The new manager has been more attentive to details and the rest of the staff always makes you feel welcome to their house after a long, hot 12/14 hour day. Keep up the good work and I will continue to stay as long as I am in Longview. Have recommended to many others in my company that visit the project.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenP64, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
It was great to hear all of the positive comments about our property, but we really appreciated the feedback about the staff. We work hard on developing a service culture that is about warmth and genuine care so I am glad to see that the teams' efforts were recognized and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Booked 4 double rooms through hotwire, had 10 family members I was traveling with . Received confirmation from hotwire prior to arrival that there was no need to call hotel that my reservations was confirmed. When I arrived at the hotel the lady at the desk told me they was overbooked. Said everytime someone books a room through hotwire they dont get accurated booking information. After about 20 minutes of frustration and told they had no rooms the manager came to the desk and they finally came up with 3 single rooms and 1 double room. Called hotwire and reported what had happen and what the hotel had told me about hotwire. Hotwire then called the hotel as I stood by the lady at the desk told hotwire I chose to take single room that it was my choice. I told the lady I had no choice because she didnt have any of the rooms I had booked. I would never stay at this hotel every again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I dont like being lied to and I dont like the way this hotel handles buisness.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Betweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
As of the April 1, 2013, the hotel has a new, and very seasond general manager. We truly apolozige for the issues experienced. We always strive for 100% satisfaction\.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Longview
BEST WESTERN Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#12 of 34 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longview
Candlewood Suites Longview
#10 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#4 of 34 in Longview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Address: 3211 Hotel Way, Longview, TX 75605 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the center of all the action at the newly built Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview hotel. Among hotels in Longview, Texas, our location is nearby top area attractions such as Maude Cobb Convention Center, and convenient for families visiting loved ones at LeTourneau University, Good Shepherd Medical Center and Longview Regional Medical Center. East Texas Regional Airport (GGG) is also within easy driving distance at about 12 miles away. Whether you are looking for extended stay hotels in Longview, TX, or are simply stopping in for a quick visit, our hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, flat-screen HDTV, work space and sitting area, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen area with microwave, stove and refrigerator. Onsite facilities include guest laundry, outdoor swimming pool, business center, grill area, fitness center and sundry shop. Each morning we provide a delicious free continental breakfast. Reserve your room online today and bring your children up to age 17 with you for free, as well as your pets for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing