We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Longview
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Kilgore texas
2 reviews
“Mediocre at best.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Staying here for one night was a wake up call as to how the Holiday Inn in Kilgore spoiled me!

Working in Shreveport for 2 days,but didn't want to stay there; decided to stay in Longview. Should have went back "home" to Kilgore to begin with. Stayed at the HI in kilgore for 9 months for work before our company moved locations.

Bed was hard, A/C cut out sometime throughout the night, fist sized hole in shower fiberglass, paint sagging on bathroom ceiling. Elevator wouldn't function after I checked in either. Then when I went to get breakfast and water cooler was empty and the milk I was going to use in my coffee was warm.

If you're looking to stay in that area off I-20, I would definitely recommend the HI off 259 in Kilgore. Kim, Debbie and the entire staff are always friendly and inviting!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Longview, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear adam W,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Your comments about the AC unit in the room and the beds have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    14
    13
    12
    6
See reviews for
23
12
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel's pricing fluctuates a lot. It is well located for business or pleasure in the "piney woods" of east TX. Hot breakfast included. Mexican food, mall shopping, etc. in walking distance. Comfortable beds with fridge,microwave and coffee in room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63901pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royse City, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Ok, I travel alot and stay at many Hotels throughout the year. So it takes something really special to impress me. Front Desk Staff members: Jessica M. and LaMacus were a true value to the Hotel and to my stays. Yep, stayed couple of times and each time Jessica was there to meet my request if I had them, or just a pleasant conversation to pass the day. And LaMarcus and Jessica was always ready to greet me with "Hello, how is your day?" "If anything I can help you with please let me know!" And it was "So Real!" because that's who they were, not because they were paid to say that.
Most Hotel personnel may say this, But when Jessica and LaMarcus greeted thier guest, it was like a friend coming home. Really could feel like this was 'Their Hotel' and they wanted to make a difference in your stay. Because of their positive attitude my day was a little more pleasant. (Side Note: Positive Attitudes are contagious! Don't work for any Hotel chain, just a business traveler who appreciates Great People and Hope the Hotel chain can recognize Great Potential!)

Room Tip: Choose a King Suite! Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryc765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Longview, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear terryc765,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We were welcomed by a very nice young man who checked us in. Our room was large and very clean. Free wifi, coffee pot in room, comfy easy chair, and the beds were great. Choice of pillows marked soft or firm. Breakfast was served in nice dining area and more than adequate in the selection of things to eat.

Room Tip: The hotel sits at an angle near the highway. Our room faced the front and was very quiet. Friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corvettegirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I stay at this hotel everytime I travel to Longview. Jessica is the most courteous, friendliest and helpful person I have had the pleasure to meet in my travels. I will continue to stay at this hotel as long as Jessica and the staff are so adominate amount making me feel like at I'm at home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Great experience! Super clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Convenient location close to restaurants.

Room very nice. Very good breakfast selection.

Elevator is a bit slow but not a deal breaker.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IEBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Our stay was a "walk-in" and the desk service was quick and very helpful. The hotel was clean, complimentary breakfast was decent and the price is right.

We will stay there again on our next trip through Longview.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arm3-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
6.6 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marhaba Inn & Suites
Marhaba Inn & Suites
#12 of 34 in Longview
155 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Longview

Property: Holiday Inn Express Longview
Address: 900 S Access Rd, PO Box 8312, Longview, TX 75602-6110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview South is conveniently located off of I-20 in the heart of East Texas. We offer 90 guest rooms with 16 suites. All rooms are equipped with high-speed Internet access, 2 phones, DVD players, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The suites include all the above plus have a microwave, refrigerator and an un-stocked wet bar. For your convenience, we feature have a 24-hour business center and a fitness center. Our gift shop/sundry shop is open around the clock for a quick snack. Our meeting room may accommodate up to 40 attendees. Audiovisual equipment is available upon request. Located outside is our pool and picnic table area with outdoor grill. Our hotel offers on-site coin operated laundry as well as same-day dry cleaning services. When you visit East Texas, Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites South in Longview Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Longview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing