We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    118
    87
    54
    34
See reviews for
196
56
30
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel was being renovated, which was ok, but should have been posted on website. Pool was not useable the first day of the visit. AC did not work well at all , and very questionable stains on pillows, and carpets in the suite. Controls on the hot tub in the room were broken and room smelled like cigar smoke thou it was a non smoking room. Breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly, letting us check in a little early. Overall, ok, did not ruin the trip but would not come back. Be advised also that checkin is at 3, not 2 as stated on website.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Christopher,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize you were less than pleased with your stay. I have paid special attention to this review in particular because, quite frankly, I find it utterly unacceptable. I sincerely regret that you were ever even placed in a room that was in the state that yours was in. I have already addressed and reviewed your review with my Head Housekeeper and advised her that this was unacceptable. Maintenance has been notified as well. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please contact me directly. I hope that we can have you back in the future and show you the way we normally take care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Of course, the Wingate I stayed in is being remodeled, so I would expect the lobby to be a mess. My room this visit was clean and quiet. The carpet was torn at the bathroom, but it did not affect my stay. The staff was great and I understand wear and tear.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Jessie,

Thank you for your patience and understanding during our renovation. I am pleased to know that you were very satisfied with your room and we were able to meet your expectations. I will have the issue with the carpet by the bathroom addressed and corrected. Thank You again for your time and kind words about our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The first thing the lobby was under construction we called the direct line to the hotel to book the day before and at check in I asked why I wasn't told about the construction at booking I was told because it didn't effect the room. When we get to the room the vener edges of the tv cabinet were blowing in the wind of the ac hanging on by a tread I would avoid this property next time

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Danny,

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I can assure you that I will be addressing your concerns with my maintenance team and that room will be given special attention. If you are ever in the area again, I would encourage you to visit us and give us another opportunity to better serve you. Thanks for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Longview hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Longview
BEST WESTERN Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Address: 431 North East Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Longview
#3 Best Value Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Longview Hotel Longview
Wingate Hotel Longview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing