We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel condition has deteriorated since my last stay. Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Longview
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel condition has deteriorated since my last stay. Hotel...”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel condition has deteriorated since my last stay. Hotel needs updating badly. Not a good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 1WARREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Warren,

Thank you for your review of our property. I do agree completely that we need some updating, since you reviewed our hotel 2 days ago, you are aware that our lobby is currently undergoing a full renovation. When that phase of construction is completed, we will begin renovation of our guestrooms. Thank you for your patience and understanding during our time of transition.

Josh Turner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    129
    98
    63
    37
See reviews for
224
60
31
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
longview, tx
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My son and I stayed in this hotel for a week. The hotel is being remodeled and the lobby was a mess, but breakfast was served amidst the mess each morning. My major complaint about this hotel is that the workers were staying in the room next to ours. They played their televeision way too loud for 4 days and 3 night without ever turning it off. I knocked on the door, slid a note under their door, asked the management for help on 3 different occassions, and nothing was done to fix the problem. We did not sleep! When I stay in a hotel, I expect to be able to sleep. Completely unacceptable!

Room Tip: No rest for the weary
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starcriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay. Unfortunately remodeling and renovations are not convenient but they are a necessary part of the business industry. I will definitely address the television noise issue with the construction crew. Thank You again for your review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Longview hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel was being renovated, which was ok, but should have been posted on website. Pool was not useable the first day of the visit. AC did not work well at all , and very questionable stains on pillows, and carpets in the suite. Controls on the hot tub in the room were broken and room smelled like cigar smoke thou it was a non smoking room. Breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly, letting us check in a little early. Overall, ok, did not ruin the trip but would not come back. Be advised also that checkin is at 3, not 2 as stated on website.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateLongview, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Longview, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Christopher,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize you were less than pleased with your stay. I have paid special attention to this review in particular because, quite frankly, I find it utterly unacceptable. I sincerely regret that you were ever even placed in a room that was in the state that yours was in. I have already addressed and reviewed your review with my Head Housekeeper and advised her that this was unacceptable. Maintenance has been notified as well. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please contact me directly. I hope that we can have you back in the future and show you the way we normally take care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#5 of 34 in Longview
412 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 34 in Longview
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Address: 431 North East Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Longview Hotel Longview
Wingate Hotel Longview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing