We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ & Country Store in East Texas”

Texas Best Smokehouse
Ranked #10 of 228 Restaurants in Longview
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best BBQ & Country Store in East Texas”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Make a point to stop and refuel here! Great Texas style barbecue joint off I-20 in East Texas. Western decor, homemade pies, bakery, great Big Tex BBQ sandwich and all the sides you could want. Plenty of indoor seating and high chairs for families. Consider sharing plates for kids as they are quite large. Prices are higher than fast-food, but much better quality.

Helpful?
Thank texasag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not far from our hotel and good food,”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Barbecue was good, choice of sauces. Many sides to please both of us. Reasonable prices. Casual and fun place to eat. I had ribs and coleslaw--which I am fussy about--husband had brisket and fries and coleslaw. Both of us were pleased.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

As we were driving on our way to Dallas we decided to pull off for lunch. This was closest and we decided why not. We had no expectations going in and we were happily surprised! I had brisket with mac & cheese and greens, husband had brisket, sausage and turkey with beans and mixed veggies. Everything was really good.

The service was quick, friendly and very customer focused. I was absolutely floored over how clean and tide the bathroom's were.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlfaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Great roadside BBQ. Brisket was tender, sausage was flavorful & more side choices than you could ask for. Family of 5 ate for about $50. Would definitely eat here again!

Helpful?
Thank piglet0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosperity, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Briisket Sandwich”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I ate there for the second time. The brisket is excellent. I will stop there any time I get the chance.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Best Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Best Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing