We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Equallia /(Great Hotel)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Longview, Texas
1 review
“Equallia /(Great Hotel)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I had my first book signing at this hotel also I have had some business seminars. Management and the rest of the staff has oustanding customer service skills. It is a breath of fresh air to be able to walk into an esstablishment and see such beauty of decorative arrangements that makes you feel like your at home just a ray of sunshine and a cleanliness that is overwhelming. I would say overall that it is the best hotel in the City of Longview. If you are a traveler in need of a place that makes you feel at home, Holiday Inn Express North Longview would be the place I refer.

Room Tip: Very Clean and relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Equallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpsales, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Oh thank you so much Equallia for the lovely review you have posted! I do appreciate you and I am very excited knowing you are coming back! I will share this review with my staff and please, if you need anything else, do not hesitate to give me a call!!! =) you know the number!

-Crystal Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    17
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
12
1
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I made arrangements for a meeting room and a couple of motel rooms.During our stay we were treated very well. The staff was out standing, they met all of our needs and more. The rooms were very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpsales, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you very much for scheduling your meeting and rooms at our hotel! My staff and I strive to make sure that all your needs and requirements are met during your event here at our hotel. Thank you again for the oppertunity to serve you!

We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellbrook, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The hotel was by far one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast bar is very good and free!! I liked the fact that there was a variety of food items you could choose, the apples were especially good. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy. The shower had great water pressure.

The pool and the sauna were both very nice also. By far the greatest amenity at this particular location was the staff. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. From the cleaning crew to the manager we were given the utmost attention and service. They made us feel very welcome to hang in the lobby and converse with them.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewright147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpsales, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and your dedication to our hotel! It is our joy to serve guests such as your self! My staff truly enjoyed chatting with you and your family! We sure are looking forward to next year for the 2013 National Balloon Race and the Great Texas Balloon Race! Given the opportunity, we would love to serve you again! Until then, Eat Lots of Apples!!! :)

Take care, be safe... -Crystal Jackson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Conveniently located across from Longview mall. Near restaurants and loop 281.
Clean and friendly service.. Exercise room and business center..

Room Tip: Near everything..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rxplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpsales, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
We appreciate your business and we value your positive feedback! We strive to create a hotel that our guests LOVE! I am pleased to know that the amenities that we provide to you and our other guests, are amenities that you were expecting. I am delighted in knowing you were happy with our nice clean hotel rooms that are cleaned daily by our friendly, courteous and well trained staff. And with our convenient location, it is easy to access Longview's finest local dining and shopping areas.

Again, thank you for the opportunity to serve you and your family! As you travel back into Longview, please do not hesitate to stop by and say hi! I would love to meet you!

Thank you,
Crystal Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding last night. When we checked in we had a snafu with our reservation due to deceptive trade practice by hotels.com. The front desk employee, Mary, was extremely helpful and went over and beyond to ensure that our situation was taken care of even though it had nothing to do with the hotel, but the third party site. I was incredibly greatful for all of her help and impressed that she was so accommodating. The rest of our stay was fabulous. Love the pillows, quiet room and delicious breakfast. Thanks so much, and hire more employees like Mary.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxZetaNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We got there late (at least late by our standards - well after 6:00) but check-in was smooth and easy. Our room was at the end of the hall - very quiet - a large room with a refigerator, microwave, large bath, nice flat screen TV, lots of channels. We had a restful night.
I was slightly concerned that the bed would be too hard, but we both managed to sleep soundly. (But the bed IS firm, that is for certain).

Room Tip: There was a sign on the 'side door' advising NO PETS ALLOWED with an explanation of the cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lstew55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

What a wonderful new manager they have. Crystal could not have been more helpful. Our company rented the meeting room for a large gathering on just 2 days notice. Crystal handled everything with great professionalism and grace. Everyone that attended (100+ people) could not say enough. It is clean, well staffed, and provided everything we needed from coffee to the equipment required for a power point presentation. I have to honestly say that every single need we had or could have ever thought of was tended to. What a treat to have a staff that so totally tended to our every need. Thank you Crystal and Holiday Inn for recognizing a great manager when you see one.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Longview
BEST WESTERN Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longview
Candlewood Suites Longview
#10 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#4 of 34 in Longview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
Address: 300 Tuttle Cir, Longview, TX 75605-4669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Longview
#12 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Change is HERE at the Holiday Inn Express North Longview! Come see what everyone will be talking about! In our convenient location off Loop 281, we are ideally situated in the heart of Longview s business, shopping, entertainment and eateries district. Located only minutes away from Gregg County Airport, downtown Longview, the Belcher Performance Center and the Maude Cobb Convention Center, we encourage you to come out and visit us during the Great Texas Balloon Race, Alley Fest, and the Holiday Trail of Lights. We warmly welcome the Students and Parents visiting the LeTourneau and Kilgore College Campuses in the area. Longview s business district is made up of large, strong and successful companies such as US Steel, BP America, Eastman Chemical, Dana Corporation, Neiman Marcus, Halliburton, Allis Chalmers and many more! With seating up to 150 people, our Spacious Meeting Room and Patio/Pavilion area is perfect for your indoor/outdoor wedding, birthdays, company meetings or picnics! Our hotel accommodations have all of the must have amenities you expect and more: hot breakfast, new pillow top beds, plasma TVs, a large indoor pool and sauna, business and fitness centers, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet. Enjoy clean and comfortable rooms, incredibly friendly employees and great service. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Longview and discover East Texas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Longview
Longview Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing