We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best staff in town”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have been staying at this hotel almost weekly for the last several months, so I have spent a lot of time here recently. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed, the hotel itself is well kept, and I have nothing but great things to say about everyone who works here. They always make me feel welcome, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Longview.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTLonghorn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    17
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
12
1
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel could use some updating and could be cleaner. A co-worker had to request her floor be vacuumed because there were crumbs when she arrived. Overall it wasn't bad just well used. The Internet services was decent but did run slow a time or two.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nmwlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear nmwlsw,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear your negative experience during your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience our level of cleanliness has caused you.

This is definitely not a norm in our property and rest assured that all your comments will be taken into consideration to improve guest services. We hope you give us another chance so we can win back your confidence in the quality of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We recently held an wedding reception in the Kennedy/Lincoln event rooms at the Holiday Inn Express, and we received nothing short of outstanding service. Crystal, the General Manager, is extremely talented at her job and her crew was nothing short of impressive. They offered us a special rate for hotel guests, and the guests that stayed there overnight were also extremely impressed with the service and amenities of the hotel. Definitely five out five, (also excellent location, right on the Loop, surrounded by the mall, restaurants and movie theaters right up the road) The best Longview has to offer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Lake Ranch, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel on May 18, 2013. Came to town on family medical emergency and was tired from a long business trip. I arrived in the early morning hours ( 1:30AM ) and normally it's a "hit-or-miss" on getting service from the overnight attendants at hotels. Especially not being in the big city. However, that wasn't the case for me. I had some log-in issues with the Priority Club rewards website being down - I wanted to use my points for the room. The night attendant was KIMBERLIN, and she was awesome. Very friendly, and accommodating. She even went so far as to call her manager in the middle of the night at home (sorry Chrystal) to see how to make the accommodations work, but Kimberlin definitely went the extra mile and had a smile on her face even thought it was taking some time to work things out. Being very tired it's easy to get cranky, but she was just so nice I couldn't have been mad if I wanted to. The rooms at this hotel have always been very comfortable and clean, and the service has always been very good. This night - it was better than good. It's a great place to spend the night if your in Longview. Close to the mall and restaurants and movies. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a Jacuzzi Tub always seem to be more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbrownings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleroi, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is a hotel with a great location. There was no traffic noise even being located in the heart of all retail and resturants. Many choices of restaurants and shopping in walking distance. The room was larger than many other hotel rooms and was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was well stocked with multiple items and the host was very attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpsales, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with the Trip Advisor community. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our location - you're right we are located perfect for a trip to the mall or nearby restaurants and shopping! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Longview!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We have stayed at this property several times during our trips to Longview. It is a very pleasant and surprising property! The staff is very helpful. The breakfast was quite good.We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilmer, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at this property for our anniversary on 2-23-13. We booked a jacuzzi suite, tax included the room was around $173 a night. After dinner, we went back to room to find that the jacuzzi was barely working. The jets wouldn't even swirl the water in the tub. My wife called front desk to inform them, and all she was told was that the hotel was full, so there was no way to move to another room. We then decided to go use the Hot Tub at the pool, which was in perfect order. However, the "Indoor Heated Pool" that they advertised was so cold that we couldn't get into it. Front desk worker came in as we were getting ready to go back to the room, and I informed them, to which I was told that it was set on 86degrees, so it probably could be considered cold to some. Very disappointing way to spend our anniversary, especially from a brand of hotel such as this. $173 should have provided a much better experience than this.

Room Tip: Avoid 126 if you want a good jacuzzi!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpsales, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for your feedback about our location, we do appreciate you coments .

I do remember attending to your needs in the pool area as I made my inspections at closing time. Our pool does stay at 86 degrees year round, and our whirlpool stays at a warm 104 year round.

I want to apologize, I was not aware of your dissatisfaction of our Jacuzzi Room until now. We do try to rectify any issues at that moment. We tend to stay very busy at times, and unfortunately, we did not have another Jacuzzi room for you. I have made detailed notes of your review and submited to management. As we begin our hotel upgrades later on in the year, I am going to encourage you to come back out and see us after we have updated and upgraded our jacuzzi rooms!

Thank you,
Crystal Jackson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.9 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longview
Candlewood Suites Longview
#10 of 34 in Longview
64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
7.0 mi away
Marhaba Inn & Suites
Marhaba Inn & Suites
#13 of 34 in Longview
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
Address: 300 Tuttle Cir, Longview, TX 75605-4669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Longview
#12 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Change is HERE at the Holiday Inn Express North Longview! Come see what everyone will be talking about! In our convenient location off Loop 281, we are ideally situated in the heart of Longview s business, shopping, entertainment and eateries district. Located only minutes away from Gregg County Airport, downtown Longview, the Belcher Performance Center and the Maude Cobb Convention Center, we encourage you to come out and visit us during the Great Texas Balloon Race, Alley Fest, and the Holiday Trail of Lights. We warmly welcome the Students and Parents visiting the LeTourneau and Kilgore College Campuses in the area. Longview s business district is made up of large, strong and successful companies such as US Steel, BP America, Eastman Chemical, Dana Corporation, Neiman Marcus, Halliburton, Allis Chalmers and many more! With seating up to 150 people, our Spacious Meeting Room and Patio/Pavilion area is perfect for your indoor/outdoor wedding, birthdays, company meetings or picnics! Our hotel accommodations have all of the must have amenities you expect and more: hot breakfast, new pillow top beds, plasma TVs, a large indoor pool and sauna, business and fitness centers, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet. Enjoy clean and comfortable rooms, incredibly friendly employees and great service. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Longview and discover East Texas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Longview
Longview Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing