We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your prices are ridiculous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Longview
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I tried to book a room here but they wanted over $150/night! In Longview?? Give me a break. Your hotel appears to be very nice but those prices are outrageous, I would never pay that much to stay anywhere in Longview or anywhere in Northeast Texas!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Thank Cashnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBLongview, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you Cashnic for your feedback, I am betting that you attempted to book us on a busy busy night because the pricing you describe sounds like a suite. Our suites are like small apartments with a furnished kitchen, a bar for dining, a large desk and a living space separated from the bedroom by a door. We have an awesome salt water covered outdoor pool and hot tub and a beautiful courtyard area with grills and a big screen tv with a fire pit. Tuesday thru Thursday you not only get a nice hot breakfast with healthy choices as well, but you get social from 5:30-7:30 where we provide you with a light dinner. We have a very nice amount of amenities and we would really love to have you stay with us. Please call the hotel directly and we can tell you more and see if we cannot find something pleasing to you. Thank you very much and we hope to hear from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thanks for a great stay. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. I am in a hotel room 130+ nights a year and this is in my top 3, if not my number 1. I always get a great night of sleep. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traderjoejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here while in town for business and they did not disappoint! Clean accommodations, nicely decorated, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Good breakfast buffet and good "Happy Hour" where they have free beer and food in the lobby/atrium area on Tuesday through Thursday evenings. Would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Longview.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank jqwalleye01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I traveled a lot in my corporate career and this is the best hotel staff that I have ever experienced. Yes, it is a newer and a very nice facility but it is the outstanding staff that really makes it stand out. You would think that every employee was the owner because of their concern for every customer. If you like being appreciated, this is the place for you!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnHouTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

When I first walked in, the desk attendant (Tera) was wiping down the check in desk with Clorox wipes. Excellent sign of cleanliness! Additionally, she greeted me right away. Tera was friendly and helpful as was the general manager (whose name I did not catch.) Our room was spacious and clean. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

First time at this brand of property- great concept to go above and beyond with the on- the- road business traveler. The room had plenty of room, fast free internet, a comfortable bed, a nice kitchen with a full frig and ice maker. This property even had a light meal Tues- Thurs PMs for free, with the expected breakfast, this was a great treat. ( Lots of veggies, which I loved.) The pool and hot tub were salt water, very nice! ( First hotel in a long time with poolside towels that were truly stocked and clean). I would certainly stay here again. The property had several nice areas inside and outside for gathering and visits for groups and friends. This site is also located near convenient retail and restaurants. No reservations in recommending to others. Everyone I met was eager to offer the best service, they clearly take pride in customer care. I was impressed.( I would say I felt like I was home, but this place is much cleaner than home.) Enjoy and relax....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indiansummer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff were the friendliest staff I have ever experienced. They have alot of complimentary items that they offer guest. Rooms were clean and bathrooms were spotless. Location was prime near Walmart and every resturant you can think of in walking distance. I will be on the hunt for this hotel brand wherever I travel. Go Hawks!!!

Room Tip: I would say any room would be comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaprisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
39 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Longview

Address: 3409 4th St, Longview, TX 75605-7957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: £109 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing