We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Longview
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

For the price, it is well worth the stay. Friendly staff. Beds were comfortable and rooms clean. Quiet place and no line at brakfast which was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasRetired49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Best Western Inn is better than Best It is Great... Been out here on road for 3 weeks and ready to head home BUT, Would stay another night without a thought.
Booking my Rooms fast and easy with the Desk Clerk, Check in was just the same. Requested room location, NO Problem, CLEAN~! Great Beds, Bathroom, and Lobby. The Breakfast Was VERY good and fresh!
When in Longview, TX, Stay at this Best Western, You WILL feel at home.

Room Tip: First floor was great for me~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was our best stay in Longview. The hotel is immaculate and the breakfast is the best. Everything on the breakfast is so fresh and delicious. We stay at other hotels that have scrambled eggs, but none of them are cooked as well as at this hotel. The pastry and bread are so soft and fresh. The front desk and management care about the customer and that you have a wonderful stay. Everyone that works there is so accomodating. We are very particular about where we stay and this hotel is the best. We stayed at another new hotel in Longview and their toilets don't flush because of water restrictions. Everything at this hotel worked and was clean. This is our only choice for a hotel in Longview.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nsmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Having been a Hampton fan for years now and having them fail me as their franchises go down in quality, I reserved a stay at this Best Western thinking it couldn't be any worse then some of my last experiences with Hampton. What do you know? It was just as good as some Hamptons. I was pleased with everything but the size of their Breakfast room and lack of a Business center (which was only a desk and computer in the lobby. At least having no expectations, I wasn't disappointed, where Hampton is just annoying me by my mistakenly having expectations. Clean comfortable and large rooms. And Quiet. I was pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telliott10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I was very impressed with the room, the cleanliness and lobby. All of the employees were very helpful and friends.

The place seems very new, amazing breakfast as well

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyAnn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed at this Best Western when we came into town to visit our family. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. What makes this hotel really great is the convenient location. There is a Texas Road House and Waffle House within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HorseRacer1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Great Hotel, easy to find, quiet area, yet close to great restaurants & shopping centers. Very friendly staff, rooms and property very clean, nice pool, wonderful hot breakfast buffet. Easy check-in and check-out. Best price/value. Room type: KEX-KING $ 76.49. Highly recommended for a good rest during a road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dfw9706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 35 in Longview
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longview
Candlewood Suites Longview
#12 of 35 in Longview
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#13 of 35 in Longview
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Longview

Address: 310 E Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605-7912 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Longview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Longview
#2 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range: £57 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all that the Best Western Longview North has to offer. Whether you are traveling on Business or Leisurely passing through, you will appreciate our prime location near the best shopping and dining that Longview, TX has to offer. Within walking distance you will find the Waffle House (open 24Hours), Genghis Grill for Lunch and Dinner and the famous Texas Roadhouse for Dinner and Drinks. Your comfort is our priority! All of our King or Two Queen guest rooms offer upgraded bedding & linens, spacious brightly lit bathrooms with full granite counter tops, 42" HDTV with Premium Programming and a large well-lit work space. Refrigerators, Microwaves, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers and Iron/Ironing boards are available in ALL rooms. Wake each morning to the aroma of freshly made self-serve Texas-shaped waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Breakfast Protein, Breakfast Potatoes as well as a variety of Hot/Cold Cereals, Seasonal Fresh Fruit, Yogurts, Pastries/Muffins, Breakfast Breads, Juices, Coffee & Tea.... All Complimentary! Stay connected with our blazing-fast Wifi available throughout the hotel and 24 Hour Access to our Business Center for Web Browsing and Printing. Enjoy an uplifting workout in our onsite Fitness Center followed by a refreshing dip in our OutDoor Seasonal Swimming Pool. Experience East Texas Hospitality at the Best Western Longview North Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing