We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Longview
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel was very clean and quiet. The employees were very helpful and courteous. Our room was very spacious and had a nice, over-sized bathroom and everything was in good working order. The breakfast area was clean and well-stocked with a good variety of breakfast items. The parking lot was well-lit and the hotel is located in a great location with a shopping mall nearby along with several restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Best Western Longview North Hotel. We strive to make out guests feel at "Home" when you are our guest. We understand that there are several options to choose from and appreciate your selection of the Best Western Longview North. Should your travels bring you back to this area again, we look forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    44
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
45
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice breakfast. We will only stay here when visiting our family. We visit our son in a nursing home in nearby Gladewater and we stay in Longview because it is closer to the places we need to go to get items for our son as well as more restaurants and shopping. The bed feels like our own bed at home so this is awesome. Plus it helps since my wife has back problems. Since we have been staying there she has had no issues with her back being sore from sleeping on a hard bed like we had in the past.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello Michael R,

It is always a pleasure to have you and your lovely wife as our guests at the Best Western Longview North hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback that helps future guests select our hotel as their " home away from home". Looking forward to your next visit! Thanks for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Conveniently located, good hotel in Longview. Good for business stays. Good breakfast. Close to all the malls and hwy. Good Texas Roadhouse Steakehouse restaurant near by as well as Ginghis asian restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mariusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello Mariusz K,

Thanks for choosing the Best Western Longview North hotel during your recent visit to our area. We value your opinion and your encouragement of other traveling on business to try our hotel. Should you travel bring your back to Longview, we welcome you back to your "home away from home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We came in to visit friends for three nights. The hotel was clean and updated. The breakfast was good, they had waffles in the shape of Texas. The location was great, it was in the center of everything. You also had three resturants that were walking distance. My only complaint about the hotel was that Saturday morning for breakfast there was one employee running the front desk and having to keep up with the people for breakfast. Everything was running low and it was messing. Maybe on the weekends have two employees to help the morning rush. Overall it was a very comfortable stay and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlanea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello Marianea C,

Thank you for your selecting the award winning Best Western Longview North hotel during your recent visit to Longview, TX. We appreciate you taking time to advise our future guests on all of the great features and amenities available at the Best Western Hotel. Our apologies that your breakfast experience was not to your satisfaction. We will take your suggestion into consideration to improve on future stays at our hotel. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very clean, modern, recent remodeled, next to several good resturants, excellent location and rooms! Also close to Longivew Mall and tons of shopping. Good price for this area, highly recommend this property for anyone visiting or working in the Longview area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Michael F,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Best Western Longview North hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and value the positive feedback you have left for our future guests. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Longview,

Kind regards,
K. Williamson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Only spent one night here, but I'd certainly go back anytime.

Clean, quiet, good desk staff and close to restaurants, shopping and the rest of Longview.

Would not recommend the eggs & sausage in the morning. Stick with the waffles and fruit.

Pretty good wi-fi connection.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello Dennis B,

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Longview North hotel during you recent visit to Longview, TX. We appreciate the review and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
K. Williamson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent service and very clean. Staff was great! We normally stay at Best Western, because we have a Harley Riders Rewards card and save points to stay in hotels, but we were very impressed with our stay here in Longview.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dougm104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hello Dennis B,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Longview North Hotel. We take pride in providing our guests with the best possible accommodations and amenities. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to Longview.

Kind regards,
K. Williamson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#12 of 34 in Longview
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Longview

Property: Best Western Longview
Address: 310 E Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605-7912 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Longview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Longview
#1 Family Hotel in Longview
#2 Business Hotel in Longview
#2 Best Value Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all that the Best Western Longview North has to offer. Whether you are traveling on Business or Leisurely passing through, you will appreciate our prime location near the best shopping and dining that Longview, TX has to offer. Within walking distance you will find the Waffle House (open 24Hours), Genghis Grill for Lunch and Dinner and the famous Texas Roadhouse for Dinner and Drinks. Your comfort is our priority! All of our King or Two Queen guest rooms offer upgraded bedding & linens, spacious brightly lit bathrooms with full granite counter tops, 42" HDTV with Premium Programming and a large well-lit work space. Refrigerators, Microwaves, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers and Iron/Ironing boards are available in ALL rooms. Wake each morning to the aroma of freshly made self-serve Texas-shaped waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Breakfast Protein, Breakfast Potatoes as well as a variety of Hot/Cold Cereals, Seasonal Fresh Fruit, Yogurts, Pastries/Muffins, Breakfast Breads, Juices, Coffee & Tea.... All Complimentary! Stay connected with our blazing-fast Wifi available throughout the hotel and 24 Hour Access to our Business Center for Web Browsing and Printing. Enjoy an uplifting workout in our onsite Fitness Center followed by a refreshing dip in our OutDoor Seasonal Swimming Pool. Experience East Texas Hospitality at the Best Western Longview North Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing