We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean& convenient to Restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Longview
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Spent two nights in Longview and I am a loyal Best Western customer. The hotel has a steakhouse right next door a Waffle House and a Hibachi Grill. Just down the street were other popular restaurants such as the Olive Garden and Chilis. Close proximity to the mall also. I did not see the pool area of the pool so I don't know how big it was. The breakfast area was very clean and the breakfast items were the usual items, but was fresh. The rooms were well maintained except for a coffee table which had the corner broken. I didn't care for the furnishing but they were clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judybh3ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear jbh3ah,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with future potential guests of the Best Western Longview North hotel. We appreciate your attention to detail and will definitely resolve the issue of the broken corner on the coffee table. Should your travel bring you back to Longview, TX, please consider the Best Western Longview North as your "home away from home".

Kind regards,
Kari Williamson
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in Longview, TX, for the LeTourneau University graduation events. The stay was pleasant, the hotel was nice, the staff was helpful, and it was an overall good experience. We have stayed at this location before and would do it again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mike H,

Your kind review concerning the Best Western Longview North hotel is greatly appreciated. We value our relationship with LeTourneau University and appreciate all of the visiting guests that select our hotel when in the area. Please consider our hotel as your 'Home away from home" when your travels bring you through the area in the future.

Kind regards,
Kari Williamson
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We found this hotel to be excellent in all regards during our stay from April 21-24. Great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Great restaurants located nearby include Waffle House and Texas Roadhouse. Would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgampp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear mgampp,

We love to see the description "Excellent" as it relates to our hotel. We take pride at the Best Western Longview North hotel in providing our guests with the best possible traveling experience and it shows in your review. Thank you for your kind words and we hope that you will not hesitate to be our guest should your travel bring you back through Longview, TX!

Kind regards,
Kari Williamson
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We checked in a little late after a long drive. The front desk was more than helpful. Rooms were clean and the bed was more than comfortable. Then hotel is well lit with easy in and out. When asked about storing our hunting gear, the answer was "you're in Texas, of course that's ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Kenneth W,

Thank you for taking time to write such a glowing review of the Best Western Longview North hotel. We appreciate you selecting us as your " home away from home" and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Kind regards,
Kari Williamson
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

First of all, this hotel is way above average for what their rates are. This is the nicest hotel I have have ever stayed in, while in East Texas.

Here are the reasons for five stars:

Location is on North side of the loop. The hotel is tucked in between a group of restaurants. Once you check in, there is no reason to have to get back in your car and drive to dinner. The location feels very secure. That is a great plus.

The staff are all very professional, courteous and knowledgeable.

The hotel's appearance, from the front of the building and the lobby are all well manicured and inviting. Your first impression is that of a very well maintained hotel.

The rooms are quite large and well equipped. My room was spotless. Rooms have sitting area, desk work area, well maintained air conditioning units, ample lighting, and a well stocked bathroom. They are also equipped with a refrigerator coffee maker and a microwave.

The hotel offers both cat 5 plugins or wireless for your internet connection. The signal strengths were very well even in the third floor corner rooms.

Breakfast includes hot foods (eggs, ham or sausage and potatoes), cereals, fruit, yogarts, various breads, waffles, coffee and juices.

This hotel gives you more than you pay for, and is not taking advantage of their customers, just because of the oil boom. I respect hotels that don't Jack their prices up, like that.

I can't imagine anyone not enjoying their stay here. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, from the business traveler to the vacationer. This hotel is it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Blazinpistol,

Thank you so much for your thorough review of the 2014 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner - The Best Western Longview North Hotel. We appreciate the attention to detail that you chose to share with our potential future guests. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the great staff. Should your travel bring you back to Longview, TX, we want to welcome you home!

Kind regards,
Kari Williamson
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Longview North for one night. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and good size. There was a little fridge and microwave as well as a coffee maker in the room. We had a bigger flat screen tv and decent Internet with easy access.The bathroom was roomy with the usual BW amenities (iron, hair dryer etc). We had a comfortable bed and thick towels. One note is a shower head that at 5' 6" I could not reach to adjust.There was a small fitness room but we did not use it or the pool. There are 3 restaurants a few steps away. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices and Community coffee. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LSJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear LSJ6,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Best Western Longview North hotel. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with our future potential guests. Should your travel bring you back to Longview, TX, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Kari Williamson
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

taking care of a parent 24/7 is very stressful. Just needed a quick breather.Excellent hotel. Very clean, room was very pretty. Loved it, just a walk across the parking lot to at dinner at the Roadhouse, easy peasy......

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bettina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western L, Director of Sales at Best Western Longview, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Bettina B,

We are delighted that you chose the Best Western Longview North Hotel as your destination for a brief getaway. We understand the stress that you must be under as a continuous caregiver as we have many individuals that stay at our hotel when visiting one of the area hospitals. Hopefully you were able to get a good nights rest and recharge at the Best Western Longview North. Please come see us again!

Kind regards,
Kari Williamson
Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#14 of 34 in Longview
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Longview

Address: 310 E Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605-7912 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Longview)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Longview
#1 Family Hotel in Longview
#2 Business Hotel in Longview
#3 Best Value Hotel in Longview
Price Range: £65 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all that the Best Western Longview North has to offer. Whether you are traveling on Business or Leisurely passing through, you will appreciate our prime location near the best shopping and dining that Longview, TX has to offer. Within walking distance you will find the Waffle House (open 24Hours), Genghis Grill for Lunch and Dinner and the famous Texas Roadhouse for Dinner and Drinks. Your comfort is our priority! All of our King or Two Queen guest rooms offer upgraded bedding & linens, spacious brightly lit bathrooms with full granite counter tops, 42" HDTV with Premium Programming and a large well-lit work space. Refrigerators, Microwaves, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers and Iron/Ironing boards are available in ALL rooms. Wake each morning to the aroma of freshly made self-serve Texas-shaped waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Breakfast Protein, Breakfast Potatoes as well as a variety of Hot/Cold Cereals, Seasonal Fresh Fruit, Yogurts, Pastries/Muffins, Breakfast Breads, Juices, Coffee & Tea.... All Complimentary! Stay connected with our blazing-fast Wifi available throughout the hotel and 24 Hour Access to our Business Center for Web Browsing and Printing. Enjoy an uplifting workout in our onsite Fitness Center followed by a refreshing dip in our OutDoor Seasonal Swimming Pool. Experience East Texas Hospitality at the Best Western Longview North Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing