We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay in East Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were traveling on I20 West from New Orleans and stopped at the La Quinta in Longview, Texas. It was a great place to stay. The indoor pool and hot tub were very nice. Our room was clean, comfortable and had one of the best Internet connections we have ever had in a hotel room. We highly recommend it for a stay in the Longview, Texas area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6058, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for allowing us an oppurtunity to serve you and for taking the time to give us valuable feedback from your time here.. Be safe in your travels. Hope to see you agian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Smoking, damp towels, odor in room, by 8:30 no eggs and no attendant, greeted by smoking clerk outside front door. Previous time stayed we encountered the same problems and reported it but I see nothing has changed, even the same form apology letter. will not recommend this hotel to family or friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

we have always had great experiences at Laquinta inn hotels. Like all places we have had minor issues at times but never anything that is worth reporting. overall a great place to stay lots of space in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank O6109TXmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Newer hotel. Nice big clean room. Great for business or pleasure. Staff was very welcoming upon arrival and departing. The newer La Qunta hotels are very nice for the price. Room very clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stay in hotels more than 200 nights a yar and Laquinta Longview South is one of my favorites. The indooor pool and hot tub is wonderful and all of the staff are fantastic. The manager Jimmy is great, if something is broke it will be fixed

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 74davidj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Canton, Texas
1
Reviewed 20 March 2014

One will not be disappointed! My Wife and I stayed for several nights and were treated with Professional, Prompt service! The Location is easy on and easy off I-20 and there are great restaurants nearby. The Breakfast is hot and there are a number of items to choose from. The Staff at the Front Desk and Manager are very polite and attend to a Guests every need. We would recommend this Hotel to all that need a place to stay in the Longview Area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Dallas, Texas
1
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 35 in Longview
168 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
197 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North
6.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#6 of 35 in Longview
85 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#14 of 35 in Longview
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South

Address: 3416 S Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Longview, TX 75602-4307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range: £63 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Longview
Longview La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing