We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Longview/North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Contessa Inn(Longview)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Inn(Longview)
View Hotel
Majestic Inn(Longview)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
23
13
17
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
13
17
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was the WORST I have stayed at in a long time, we travel a lot and stay at hotels at least twice a month. Smelly room, garbage all over the "common area"...the worst part is I woke up at 1 AM...there were cockroaches ALL over the place...I couldn't get back to sleep...we left early i the AM to get out of that nasty place. The pool was filled with Algae and dirt...not worth getting into! Bath was clogged...filled up when you took a shower! Breakfast food was stale...unedible! "cable tv" was 6 channels..what a joke!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Longview/North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such a usual experience. We take this quite seriously and have shared your feedback with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Longview/North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I first stayed at this Super 8 on business. Could not believe how accomodating Chuck & his staff were! We have family in the area and stay here at least once each month. We could stay with relatives if we chose but based upon the affordabilty, cleanliness, prompt service, absolute privacy, and very nice breakfast we will continue to visit my new friend, Mr. Chuck Patel. (Even if we don't tell our family we're in the neighborhood : )
Sam & Kim G.

Room Tip: East side of hotel, lower floors are my preference.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Longview/North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your feedback is very welcome as it helps us to continuously grow and evolve. Thank you for sharing your honest comments pertaining to our staff and area. Your voice is so important to us and we hope you'll return so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Longview/North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews